After a Long Break

2 15
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Topics: Free writing

Good Day from this side of the world. How has been our day and I hope we all have been fine? I have been away for some time on this platform. I have been unable to write and interact due to some circumstances. Firstly, it was my faulty phone that has been giving me headache and then the ASUU strike was called off when I was not even planning to resume soon.

Ever since then, we have been over loaded with numerous lectures that are more than enough for even a day they were trying to make up for the lost time so they were just rushing everything for us. The weeks had been tiring, lectures back to back, the day was so full of activities that even weekends are occupied.

For the time I haven't been able to read and write on this platform, I guess I can say that I have missed a lot. I missed writing and reading other people's work especially. Even though, exam is fast approaching, I hope I can stay and manage my time along side.

I noticed that many people have left this community while few are still active, probably as a result of low turn up from @TheRandomRewarder I actually have another platform I write too but I will always try and make both work than leave this platform.

Just like everyother day has been, today was stressful. We were all complaining the strike should be called off and now that it's been called off, we the same person has been complaining of the speed and the fast track of academic activities on campus. Lectures, tutorials and practices and rehearsal for our test performance all sorts of activities. What amazed me on campus today was seeing the graduating student during their induction ceremony, they looked so beautiful and they were so happy. The journey is not actually easy, running a degree for years and graduating with an excellent performance is a job welldone and deserves a pride. We see them running around taking pictures with their parents and friend. I cannot help but admire them and think of my own day too coming in the nearest future.

For now I won't be able to write much like I use to, I will be writing stories some times because of my mobile phone. I will try my best to read others works and make up for the time lost.

Thank you for reading ♥️

2
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Royaldiadem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Topics: Free writing

Comments

It's the best feeling when you witness the graduates with their ceremony my friend. We felt inspired.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Thanks a lot♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago