A Three Day Weekend

3 22
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago

Here's an entry I made for this week weekend engagement concept on hive.

"Traditionally, the weekend is Saturday and Sunday, but what if you could have a three day weekend every week? Would you work longer hours for a three day weekend and if so why? If you prefer the two day weekend format and shorter work days explain why"

Weekends are meant to be a free time, after working for the whole week, weekends are expected to be a time to rest, spend time with our family and our loved ones, to attend parties and dinners, weddings and other ceremonies. Many use the weekend to rest and prepare for the next week. For others, weekend is an extra work day they are able to complete some unfinished projects and businesses on weekends and there's no way they are able to rest. For me, the weekend is another work day on its day. Not an extra work day but I start another work afresh during weekends. Each day comes with its own agenda and plans for me.

It has always been a wish from my heart for weekends to be extended. I wished I had longer weekends than the normal Saturday and Sundays . If I could have a three day weekend, it would be nice and I will be happy because I will finally have chance to rest on weekends. Normally, the two day weekends I have every week are not different from the other days of the week. For the whole week, I receive lectures back to back from our different lecturers. My work schedule was so tight that I didn't even have time on my own. My undergraduate study in the university is a double honors and that means I am combining two courses together. I have to attend all classes schedule for my course during the week, I attend tutorials in order to help myself academically too. I needed time to study on my own so everyday of the week was already fixed.

For the weekends which are saturday and sundays. Saturday is the only day I have to attend to my house chores, washing, cleaning and cooking. I shop for foodstuffs and other things i needed. Saturday was the only chance to get that. Saturday was the day I have full time to attend to my online customers because I run an online sales and I am a fashion designer. Three are lots of work to attend to my customers. Sunday is the production day for a News Agency I belong to in my department. I move to the campus after my church service for the meeting and I return home very late in the evening. If I have an extra third weekends, then I guess I will finally have time to rest before I start another new week. I will not work longer hours for the extra weekend I will rest as much as I could and have time for myself.

Thank you for reading ♥️♥️♥️

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

The original post first appeared

here

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Royaldiadem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago

Comments

I love three days for weekend my friend. I want it because it is good than two days. Since two days are short if there's an important things we need to do during weekends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure it's good to spend time with friends and families.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. It's really worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago