Way back 2018, my grandmother who was the one who took care of me when I was young was diagnosed with a stage 3 cancer. After hearing the bad news, I immediately called her and told her that I will be coming home just to take care of her. (Btw, we are far from apart and I work as a nurse) She asked me, if i go home what will happen to my work? She also told me to never file a resignation from my work. So I followed her command. Everyday I call her thru messenger until a month later, a very bad news came. My relatives told me that my grandmother have already passed away. I was in tears hearing the news, I didn't even have the chance to take of her when she was ill. So after that incident, I promised myself that even if I will loss my job if someone I loved most need to be taken care of, i will quit my job. I don't want another refret in my life.

1
$
User's avatar
@Roxybin posted 3 years ago

Comments