Writer's Block, and Hopeful Future

8 38
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

I want to write articles, but then, something happens and it's called a writer's block. Some writers can even experience this writer's block without even realizing it. This is because writer's block is a type of experience where you experience an inability to create new work.

Writer's block isn't just unique to writers, however. It is also present in other forms of media. One of the most common similar experiences is called an artist's block, and this one is essentially an informal term for the inability to create new pieces of art, which is used by users of DeviantArt, FurAffinity, Pixiv, etc.

This isn't the end of everything, though.

Writer's block (and artist's block) is an experience that happens after overtiring one's self or is too busy to focus on something. In my experience, I experience artist's block because my source of inspiration, also known as a desk in a school, is not present at home and computers are very distracting. I also experience writer's block right now at read.cash, especially when I want to create something interesting, like a story or a cryptocurrency tips article. In my drafts, I currently have one story based on SCP Foundation and another article that was supposed to be for explaining mining in general.

As of the moment, I have college to do, being a Second Year BS in Computer Science student within a lockdown in the Philippines. The COVID-19 pandemic has hit a lot of places lately, and one of them is mine. I even have the risk of being infected because one of my relatives lives with me and works within a hospital.

To be fair, I have been trying to find a good way to get money through Bitcoin Cash, and I was able to get a total of 1 BCH. I have also wasted most of my time looking around the internet and using Discord, watching videos, and doing some support to other users of the Web. I also roleplay a lot.

I suppose my solution for my writer's block would be a rest from the Internet, but how can one do that when classes are online, is something I will have to answer for myself. Seeing that, it would be fitting to say that I will still be very busy for the time being, until I'm no longer busy and I am able to create a good story.

All of that said, I do wish everyone doesn't get this writer's block. I also wish that I can recover from this writer's block so I can return back to writing articles and sharing my knowledge to everyone through writing

This is Rowan, signing off with a safe day and happy writing.


"The oak tree where I met you
And the writing on the statue
I still remember every word you said
I'm not a soldier but I'm fighting
Can you hear me through the silence?
I won't give up 'cause there will be a day
We'll meet again"

TheFatRat & Laura Brehm - We'll Meet Again

Wednesday, 23 September 2020

25
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of RowanSkie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

Comments

This is so true, most especially this one:

Writer's block (and artist's block) is an experience that happens after overtiring one's self or is too busy to focus on something. In my experience, I experience artist's block because my source of inspiration, also known as a desk in a school, is not present at home and computers are very distracting. I also experience writer's block right now at read.cash, especially when I want to create something interesting, like a story or a cryptocurrency tips article. In my drafts, I currently have one story based on SCP Foundation and another article that was supposed to be for explaining mining in general.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing that cute song! I have not heard of the singer before but I like it :)

Ah yes, the block. I get that quite often, be it writing or crafting. Sometimes, it is too much distraction and sometimes, it is lack of inspiration or mood. It is hard when there is no mood. And it takes quite a bit of self motivation to push ourselves.

I wish you happy writing too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should have to refresh your mind first then try to revaluate yourself to creat more and more creativity... Just take some time to think and then try to write.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this song very much.thank you so much for share .well written.keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have it every day. Every night before going to sleep I scratch my head, what to write tomorrow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am lucky I never have a writer's block. My main problem is to find those few minutes to write undisturbed. At the time I am ready to I need to pick up my children or it's nearly bedtime for me.

If you like to submit to Diaries please add a date.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, right. At the end?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Where you like. I myself do it at the end.

$ 0.00
3 years ago