My house is a mini Zoo.

3 21
Avatar for Roshni
Written by
1 year ago


Yeah, don't be shocked. My house is actually a mini - zoo. I do tell my friends that my house - parents house is a zoo. You get to see some animals playing conveniently in our compound.


A peek: If it's a really lucky day, you get to see all of them, chilling. First, I have a dog, local breed of course, I don't have the money for a foreign dog. Though, I love them. A dog, then A monkey. His name is Banda, some chickens, lizards, obviously tempting my dog, different species of birds,frog, once in a while, a snake, Cat, Squirrel, and rats.


So, My dog,Oreo is his name. He is an albino Dog. Very fair๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚, and a bit aggressive,at times. He loves hunting for lizards, cats and Squirrel. When he sights a lizard, ohhh, shit about to go down. He's gonna chase it until he catches the lizard, and feast. Whenever he kills a squirrel or rat, he won't eat until I see it, and roast it for him. He seems not to like raw meat, buy can devour raw Lizard.


Banda, is the monkey I've been living with for Four years now. He is a wicked, wild things. When he was little, he used to be a sweet little thing, holding on to me, always. But, since he started growing sharp, long teeth, he's been acting wild. He is Oreo's friend, but, he doesn't know any friend when he is eating. He bites Oreo a lot. Although,he is chained, if any animal comes near his house, it's gonna be a disaster. Four times now, I think, he has devoured our innocent little chicks. He ate them raw.


Then, we have the Lizards. It's very common in every home. But this particular set of Lizards, are in my house for a purpose. And that's, to tempt Oreo. They'll intentional come to his feeding spot and disturb him. And he takes delight in running after them all over the compound.


Birds. Cause we have a lot of plants and trees in my compound, we house Birds. They do sleep on the tree, play around and sometimes fight. It's always interesting to watch them fight. We feed them too. They eat from whatever we give our chickens, Monkey and dog. They are not scared of the Monkey. My Monkey is scared of them.so,they do move closer to his house to pick up remnants.

A certain afternoon, I saw a beautiful bird and I could count almost six colours on it. Yes, Six colours on just a bird. It was beautiful. Especially when it turned it's neck sideways, God! I was wowed that day. So, I think about four different species of birds do come to our compound.


And frogs, I see them mostly in the night and during this period. They have no trouble. They just come,eat and disappear.


Snakes just come to eat my chicken's eggs, I guess. I saw two snakes last month. I was scared. I think they are here, too cause of the frogs.


About cat(s). They just walk on our fence like they own the place. And it pisses Oreo a lot. So, he keeps barking at the cat till it leaves,mostly at night. I used to wonder why Oreo do bark a lot at the cat and I knew why,one morning.

I was the only one at home, sitting outside when I saw this cat on our fence. It was huge. I've never seen a cat that huge. It was the size of my Dog. My dog is not a puppy, I can't even carry my dog for a minute, he's big. So, this cat saw me sitting outside already and decided to chill a bit on the fence,while Oreo barked endlessly.


Squirrels and rats just roam about for food. But, they end up as food for Oreo. Mostly, in the garden Oreo runs after them times without number.

So, that's it. My compound is a mini zoo, a house for some animals. And I love animals.


Image source: Unsplash

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @Mafer8866
$ 0.01 from @ChrisBodel
Avatar for Roshni
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Seriously, what a lovely article and at the same time I was just laughing all through while reading it.

You did a great job in writing this๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot. I'm glad it made you laugh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago