Love me tender.

3 39
Avatar for Roshni
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Abuse, Death


I was on the brink of Taking the final leap. Do I need to suffer the same fate as my mother? NO. I won't subject myself to any inhuman treatment. Before George finally finds a way to ruin me, I'll make things easier for him.


All I requested was a drop of love, nothing more. But, I got an Ocean of hatred and abuse. This is my third marriage in five years and I am just 30 years old.


My mother died as a result of heart attack few years back when my father won't stop using his fists on her. Countless times, he'll knock her over the wall till she passes out and sends her to the hospital. She died when they were having an argument over the broken TV set. In the course of the argument, my mother suffered an attack and died in the process.


I married my first husband at 25. I thought he was the one for me but, at every given opportunity, he turns me into a training bag. I endured for two years after loosing three pregnancies.


At 27 I met Liam at a party organized by my company. He was a sweet, cute bubbling dish of happiness. He has a cool personality, you'll think he won't harm a fly. His problem was jealousy, he accused me of infidelity and waywardness. He punched me in the face once and I ended up loosing two of my side teeth. The court dissolved our marriage and I was free.


I was totally determined not to get married again,after my last ordeal. But, a year after I met George. I told him my experiences with my previous marriage. He felt pity for me and I saw him shed a tear for me. I was moved, this type of a man won't harm a woman. He decided not to venture into any relationship with me. We became friends and was the nicest man I ever met.


Two years after our friendship, he popped the big question. I wasn't expecting it, we were just friends but I couldn't reject his offer. He was a nice man but a terrible demon. We got married and hell was loosed upon me.


Without reason, he'll rain showers of slaps and beatings on me. Anytime he's moody, he'll use his fists on me, to relieve tension. As if that wasn't enough, he'll rape me till I go into a coma.


There was a night he came home drunk, he broke the wine bottle on my head. With the blood gushing out of my head, he flipped me on the bed, raped me like a whore, and inserted a flower vase in between my legs. I screaming in pain and passed out.


I woke up the next day, feeling very weak and sore. There was blood all over the floor - my blood. I sobbed softly, struggled to drag myself to the bathroom and had a warm shower before cleaning the house. I later sat on a bowl of warm water to heal my wounds. I couldn't take it anymore, I wanted to meet my mother, and get lost in her warm embrace.


I won't let George get the satisfaction of killing me, himself. I went into the kitchen, ordered a sumptuous meal of Fried rice, salad and turkey along with a chilled Yoghurt. I took my order and added a pinch of the rat poison. I took my last meal and heaved a deep sigh of relief, waiting for my potion to work wonders.


Few minutes after, I could feel the work of my hands, manifesting. I closed my eyes tightly,and stopped struggling. While the painful smile on my face remained stagnant, forever.


Lead Image source: Unsplash

2
$ 0.21
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Roshni
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Abuse, Death

Comments

Whoa that was so mind-blowing, if I were in her shoe I would just ran away in a far away place and he must suffer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Why o why you could have just run away 😭 that is so sad. You're such a good writer

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago