Dance of death.

9 32
Avatar for Roshni
Written by
1 year ago

"Ahh, Stop please, stop! Don't hurt my baby, please, No, no, please, not my baby", I screamed and woke up in tears, sweating like one running a race.

It was a dream, but I could still hear my baby screaming in pain. I couldn't help, all I could do was cry and plead for God's mercies. My baby is still in his seventh month, developing in my womb. His screams from my womb, creeps me. Who will I explain my plight to, that will understand? How can I tell my family that my unborn baby screams in pains, every night since the death of his father.

Life has become terrible since the death of Alfred, my beloved. His death, was termed to be a spiritual attack. Maami visited some prophets before his death, concerning his sickness, they all said it was a spiritual attack from his family. We prayed and fasted, still he died a horrible death.

It all started with a scratch after he came home from work. "Mine", he said with a flirting grin, will you please have a look at my willy? It stings a bit. I flashed my brightest smile and replied with a No. "Do you seriously want to put a twin in my womb, after this one"? I said amidst laughter. Still, I walked up to him and placed warm kisses on his forehead, lips, chest and gave willy a long, warm lick. I looked up at him and found him smiling sheepishly. You silly brat, ha ha, I laughed.

"Honestly babe, my willy hurts. Please check it out".

Fine, if that's what you want. I rubbed my hands round willy while squeezing it a bit. "Ouch, mine, he groaned he pain, that's it. The part that hurt".

Are you for real? I enquired.

Yes, babe.

Okay. I moved closer and saw that it was bit reddish. Hmm, mine, we'll go to the hospital tomorrow morning, I concluded.

"Alright mummy. But, we can still make the couch squeak, bodies wet and tired with a little exercise". He said and giggled like a child.

I know you're always ready for that. I trust you

That day, we made love like newlyweds hungry for sex. Like his whole life depended on it, he put me in several positions while we defiled every corner of the house. With his tongue, he made me speak in tongues unknown. It was an unforgettable afternoon for us.

Little did I know that it'll be the last. We went to the hospital the next day, test results showed nothing was wrong but my husband was in great pain. They gave him some pain relieve drugs, but it didn't help matters. He'll scratch his Willy till it bleeds. We went to hospital again, nothing was detected. I informed Maami, she in turn promised to pray for us. She prayed for us and it was revealed to her hat it was an attack. She went to her prophets to pray, she was told same thing.

It was hardly a week after my husband's illness, when he Suddenly screamed from his sleep and became silent, forever.

I was devastated. I nearly ran mad, none of his family members showed up even after his death. I was heartbroken and worried for my unborn baby.

Two months after the death of my husband, my baby started having attacks. He'll scream and scream till he gets tired. Maami tried to help,but the help was something I couldn't accept. It was the dance of death.

Maami consulted fetish priests this time around. The only solution to my problem is for a member to sacrifice himself or herself for my unborn baby and I.

Maami willingly offered herself, I pleaded with her not to do so. But, she went ahead and slept at the priest's shrine for seven days, as instructed. If Maami was pure inwardly, on the seventh day, she'll be required to dance all night to the invisible drums of doom. The seventh day came, the drums of doom produced terrible, scary, ugly sounds, irritating to the ears.

Maami danced and danced to the horrible sounds while I wept endlessly as I watched Maami struggling to dance in pain. After rigorous 28 hours of dancing, Maami collapsed and a foul smelling liquid seeped out of her body. The priest quickly collected the liquid before it Finally disappeared. I was made to drink the liquid.

I ran to Maami, but she was no more. Only me, I lost my husband and Maami. At that moment, I was ready to die.

But, No. Death is not mine. I can finally live my life in peace. Yes. What more do I need? I killed "Mine" and "Maami". And made my husband's family run. My fake baby's screams were lies. I was never pregnant. It was all planned. Nothing gives me peace than seeing people languish in pain. Well, Maami was just unfortunate this time around to die. And yeah, the priest was fake, if he wasn't, he would have revealed my secret. The Peace that filled my heart, while watching Maami scream and wail was like icing on my cake.

Lead Image source:Unsplash

5
$ 1.56
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Unity
Avatar for Roshni
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ohhhh i like the twist!

Ypu should join hive if you havent there are comminuties there to share stories

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your words. I've joined hive, just of recent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooohh whats your hive account?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

@justfocus

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah i found you already

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww i cant seemed to find you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay ima check it out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was so creative, didn't expect it coming. Nice plot-twist, keep it up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your encouraging words

$ 0.00
1 year ago