Celebrating my sisters

4 18
Avatar for Roshni
Written by
1 year ago


As the last girl child, not last born, from a family of Six, I enjoyed some benefits. I've got two elder sisters and a younger brother, still I like to consider myself as the last born girl. So, I'm more or less like a last born, with a brother as the last born. Don't get confused,yet.😂😂😂


This article is based on sister's unending love, as a sign of celebrating sister's day. Like I said, we are Six in my family and I have two big sisters.

My sisters sometimes can be a real pain in my ass and at the same time can be cool.


I've got a lot to say about them,both good and bad. There are times I thought they hated me more than anything in the world, just for saying the truth. Only for me to realize that they were only helping me. Especially, in my academics.


One particular year in Secondary school, I failed and had to repeat a class. My sisters talked and talked like tomorrow will never come. I was scolded for failing. But, at the end, I was advised in a motherly way. They encouraged me to be more serious with my books.

They gave me beautiful tips on how to overcome examination tension, and how to read without forgetting. I was told reading my book everyday will make it easier for me to excel. After all the scoldings, I was coached by them during the holidays, bought some clothes for me and some other stuffs.


At a point, I used to think they despise me, alot. Whereas it was all love. Their love for me is endless.

When I had my first heartbreak, though I was warned, still they were there for me. They both kept checking on me for weeks, until I was balanced.

When I gained admission into the University in 2019, they were still supportive as usual.

Each time I call them for money, no matter how broke they are, they'll send what they can afford, so I don't do anything bad.

Sometimes, they'll send data or buy shoes, undies and clothes for me, so I don't lack anything.

They act like parents for my younger brother and I. And, since I understood their love for me, I never for once regret having them as sisters.


In celebration of Sister's day, I celebrate them for being so amazing and cool. I appreciate them for their endless scoldings and care, it actually made me who I am.

To everyone reading this, I wish you all a beautiful Sister's day. May the Almighty keep you happy. To all friends like sisters, I celebrate you for your kind words of encouragement.

To the guys with sisters with heart of Gold, I celebrate them all.

Sisters all over the world, you are awesome. Thanks for coming into our lives. We love you.

Image source: Mine. Includes our throwback and not-so-recent- pictures. My sisters and I.

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Roshni
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Your sisters are so beautiful, I really like the way you chose to celebrate your sisters..it shows they mean the world to you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwn, Thanks They really mean the world to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your sisters are amazing and beautiful! I wish I have that kind of bond with my sister

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwn

$ 0.00
1 year ago