A stressful day

0 19
Avatar for Roshni
Written by
1 year ago


Today at work, was extra tiring.

Saturday is meant to be my free day, to chillax. But, today was a bit different. I had to help my boss with a little task.

Mind you, I have two bosses. Yeah, two. I am a baker and also a hair stylist in training.

Back in 2020, after the pandemic, I started learning how to bake. I completed my training last year, before resuming to school.

Two months ago, Since ASUU wasn't ready to call off the strike, I enrolled as an apprentice to a stylist.

So, now, I have two bosses and sometimes work two shifts. I only go for my stylist training during the week. And, sometimes I rest and sometimes, I work like today.


Last week, my boss called me and told me she was going to need my assistance today. I couldn't refuse, I'm my boss's favorite and I love learning new things.


She baked yesterday, but I wasn't there, I was at my new Working place, she understood. My boss is also a student, a final year student,but older than me.


She just did her upgrade in the cake business, the moment she completed her upgrade, she called me, as per Boss's favorite, and told me she's got new things to teach me. Currently, I'm learning upgrade from her without paying a dime.


Though, she swore already to teach others for a fee, but, I'm lucky. It's good to be good.


Anyways, I got to her place around 9am, only for me to return home some minutes after 6pm.


We were busy all day with a birthday cake. It was a paw patrol themed cake. I stood for hours, kneading fondant, measuring and trimming. Without eating, I worked like a Superwoman. Well, when my boss realized I didn't eat before coming, she bought some snacks for me. To sustain me.


Due to my tiredness, I couldn't even take some shots of the beautiful cake. I was just stressed, it was when I got home that I discovered I didn't take one shot. I was pissed.


Standing for hours made me feel so numb. It was as if, I've lost all my bones. But, all my standing paid a lot. I learnt some new stuffs today.


Again, next weekend is going to be another busy day. I will be helping her out with another birthday cake. I move again on Monday to continue my stylist work.

Learning never ends.

Image source: Unsplash

3
$ 0.92
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Roshni
Written by
1 year ago

Comments