A snake experience

0 14
Avatar for Roshni
Written by
1 year ago


It's been a while here. I've been sick though, just recuperating.

I promised to write about my last Sunday experience, and here it is.


Last Sunday after church service, I went to my big mum's place, in another part of town. I spent close to three hours at her place, chilling with my cousin.


I took pictures, made videos with my cousin with his iPhone. I troubled him a lot, almost turning his room upside down...lol. He's my favorite cousin.


I left the place around 6pm. And, on getting home, I was preparing my mind already for the work ahead. Since, I was the only one available to work at the moment.


I was seriously calculating how to finish everything in one or two hours with a happy smile.


Without suspecting a thing, I opened the backyard door, leading to the kitchen, and I was still communicating with my dog, when something caught my attention on the Gas oven.


Behold, it was a long, green snake, chilling on the Gas oven. I screamed and ran back inside, the snake too, ran. Or so, I thought.


I was scared. It all happened in a minute. I somehow had the courage to close the door and window. Then ran outside through the front door. I went to the backyard with the hope that the snake had gone too.


I was so close to the oven and about to open it, when I saw this green creature, peeping from a hole in the Gas oven.


I almost had a panic attack. I could feel my head spinning. Immediately, I called my father. He was like 15minutes away from home. And for that time, this snake was there, peeping and hiding again.


Watching a snake, or guarding,rather for almost twenty minutes was something I never imagined in my whole life. My father came, then to get the snake out was a big issue.


It refused to come out. We just can't leave it there. It is dangerous. Then, I remembered that I had a mosquito fleet in my room. My dad had to use it on the snake before it came out of the Gas oven, where it was hiding.


Luckily, the snake was killed. And, scared is an understatement. I was just screaming, about to cry, too.

Then, I started blaming ASUU😅. As if it was ASUU that sent the snake to my kitchen.


It was a terrible experience for me. Since, I am not a fan of snakes. I hate them. And,yes! My screams had an effect. I'll share it with you guys later.

Image source: Mine.

6
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @sj0820
Avatar for Roshni
Written by
1 year ago

Comments