The Homebody Me

9 18
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Hello hello hello everyone, readers and writers in this platform! Also my special greetings to our Rusty as well. ☺️ I hope we are all having a wonderful day/night!

So since I love showing to you my sponsors, let me flex them again and again. Here they are:

Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty

Let me thank these five sponsors supporting me in this platform and also to other users who read and support my articles as well, and interacting with me thru the comment sections. I'm so grateful. Let me mention them. ☺️ @Jeansapphire39, @Sweetipie, @FarmGirl, @Wickedsoul, and @BCH_LOVER.

It's really awesome to be part of you all virtually. Yey! More years for these platforms: read.cash and noise.cash to come. A million thanks!!! ☺️

So it's morning and I decided to write an article. I just don't know what time I will publish it. By the time you're reading this, I think it's no longer morning there in your place. Hehe. Or maybe it's dawn.

Let me tell you how a person like me as a homebody does her life. Stay tuned! Charot. πŸ˜…β˜ΊοΈπŸ€—

My Friends Invited Me

This is something I'm apologetic about towards my friend. Whenever they invite me, I always say 'no' to them. Or sometimes, I have many things to do at home that's why I can't go with them.

One of my close friends before, every Christmas that she went home to our province and I was also there, she didn't forget to invite me. And I'm thankful for that. She always tell me that they will just call my name outside our house and I should go out and join them for a picnic. Once I said yes, she feels happy to me. But later on, when she texts me that they're near our house, my mind would easily change and say 'no' to her immediately. She pleads and say, 'Why? I thought you said yes, please come with us, let's go'. And later on, she'll just say, 'okay', and they're gone. This happens often until such time, that she no longer bothered texting and inviting me. Rather, she calls for other people who are willing to go with her. I don't know but I did that to her many times with regrets. Was it because I was a real homebody person? So many reasons coming out of my mind.

Actually, I was really active when I was a kid in our church. I was so active joining the competitions together with them and so on. I used to be a kid who would say 'yes' to almost everything and excitedly do it. But, until such time that I noticed something. I felt like I'm being abused. Not physically but on how they command me to do things. At first, I was not aware and was okay to me. But then, I gave up and closed myself to the public. I don't know if this was one of the reasons. I don't want other people downgrading me. Mempz.

So yeah, another friend as well, loved to call me before. But she never abused me though. Hehe. Until such time also that, I rejected her requests and no she longer ask for me as well. No more. I just didn't feel going out, rather, I preferred to stay at home during those times. My apologies to her.

Except this one friend, whom I considered my best friend. Although, we go to different religions. She was not the type to command someone nonstop. She also used to be my neighbor and was the one, who used to be the top number one from daycare until we graduated in highschool. She maintained it. And then graduated as a Cum Laude in college. Maybe if she had so much time, she had higher awards. Oh, wow, I introduced her too long. Hehe. This friend of mine, I rarely say 'no' to her. Few days ago, she called me, I hesitated at first but later said 'yes'. Hehe. I feel okay with her.

Sometimes, I also go with my friends if it's about celebration. Like birthdays, graduations and so on. Especially if I miss mingling with them. Just that, I don't go always. Hehe.

So yeah, that's just my story about them and me. So many untold stories but these are some of my experiences.

Over the Years, I became a Total Homebody Person

From the time I graduated in college and got accepted with my work, that was the start that I developed the 'too much homebody me'. It's because I work Home-Based, online teaching. So I just talk with my neighbors like my family: nieces, nephews, sisters... And have class online with my students, or have zoom meetings online.

For almost three years, looking back, I would say, I just stayed 80% at home. No outings except if we have a date with my hubby, or eat out with my family in a restaurant, or go to mass, or buy some groceries, or when I process my papers. If it's an outing with friends or peers, I don't usually go. It's not because I refused it, but simply, I don't have time for it. Their schedules don't match my time too.

So many reasons that I became a homebody person. And now, I feel like a complete introvert as well. Mempz, I hope that by December, everything will be fine with myself. I don't know if it's December that I'll resign from my online work or January. I love my online job, it gave me savings/money and all, but the time it got from me, is something I should get back when I resign. I guess, due to radiation, so that's why, I am not with my usual healthy self. Char.

My Husband Asking Me to go with Him

Not just my friends but my hubby too. When I go home in the province, I prefer to stay at home or sometimes, go to the farm with my parents, or sometimes go out and talk with good and close neighbors. As for my hubby, we plan to go to some places around our municipality. When that time comes, I often withdraw myself and stay at home instead. There's something in me that I don't understand sometimes. πŸ˜… Gonna solve that mystery soon. So instead of me and my hubby going together, he would go alone instead. My apologies to him as well. Hmmm, I would notice myself loving to stay at home. Cleaning the house the whole day.

Ending Words

No matter what reasons I gave, it should not affect my being. I should have stayed the same and socialize with others more. In college, I avoided people whom I can't mingle with. Hehe. I ended up having two or maybe three to five close friends. πŸ˜‚

Now that I realized these things, I should do something to it. Also, there are times that I miss going out. Sometimes at night too. Whew. Let me try to change this developed thing in me before it go worse. Char. Hehe.

That's it for my story as a developed homebody person.

Thanks again for reading my article. I'm so blessed to have you. God bless us all! πŸ€—

4
$ 2.46
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Sweetiepie
$ 0.01 from @ArteFM
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Me too before,, but I change little by little,kasi sabi nga mga tao sah akin Ang arte ko daw, pero para sah akin hindi naman,,ahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahehehe. Ganun ba, bakit naman, agad agad na kaartehan sinasabi nila. Bad nila ah. Charot. Dibale po, may socila media. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahah,, ganun talaga Ang ibang tao mapang husga,, kahit hindi pah nila kilala Ang tao,, kaya minsan hindi ako nakihalubilo sah kanila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Okay friend, mas mainam na umiwas na lng talaga sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis,, para iwas husga din,, bahala sila,,ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy di din ako mahilig gumala kasama mga kaibigan. Mas gusto ko talagang sa bahay lang. Nong nasa mindanao pa kami sabi ng mga kapitbahay namin di daw nila ako nakikita lumalabas nong naging dalaga na talaga ako hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. Dami ko palang kasamang mga introvert dito. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Sige, sa social media na lang po tayo makipag dal dalan. Wag lang makipag away at chismiss. πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why i feel like we are the same? You know we have the same thought, I also reject my friends whos inviting me like I just don't feel? Why? I understand you because i am also like that

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I see, so we have some sort of personal similarity. Hehe. Thanks friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago