Sudden Cravings

2 6
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Oh my gosh. Do you know what I did today? Hmmm. Just the usual for others, I think. Whew. But for me, I made trouble for myself. 😅 And it broke me because I adjusted my budget intended for other things. Huhu.

But anyway, showing your my sponsors my dear friends. Please visit them. Thank you. 😊

Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty

This morning, I cooked pancit bihon. This should have been cooked last Sunday, but, we went somewhere else, so it was postponed today. Pancit bihon is one of our favorite dish, during occasions like birthdays, Christmas, New Year, weddings, Valentine's Day and others. But, today was not that special day for me, just the usual one. And I decided to cook this pancit bihon.

I used these ingredients:

Bihon, beans, carrots, kikiam (substitute for meat), garlic, onions, knorr cubes, water and soy sauce.

For those who never experienced cooking these, this is the procedure (I hope you'll be able to comprehend how I present it. 😅):

  • Wash the beans and carrots.

  • Peel off the carrots and clean the beans and slice them thinly. As well as the kikiam, the meat's substitute.

  • Next, soak the bihon (thin noodles) in water.

  • Ready all the ingredients...

I'm sorry, I can no longer take it. Just search it on the internet, please. Haha. It's way better there. 😅 I'll just confuse you if I continue with it. Hihi.

Actually, my nephew and niece did all the peeling, slicing because I was busy doing other things aside from working. I was the one who cooked it. Thanks to them, the time consumed was lessened.

Everyone was excited to eat pancit bihon. So before lunch time, it was already cooked. I missed eating it, so I ate immediately. We all ate it. And then, I prepared the pineapple juice. Mixed the juice powder in the water that was placed inside the pitcher. Stirred it and boom, it's done. 😅

So, that's how pancit bihon is. Lols. 😅

I have eaten too many foods. I was too full to eat again. And then in the evening, I've eaten it again. As well as drinking juice.

Moments, later, I felt the acid burning inside my stomach. Omg. Pancit bihon+lemon extract+pineapple juice = acidic stomach. I endured it until I finished my work at 9:00pm. Then I texted my sister to get ice cream and chips from the store before it closed. I'm glad that the said goods were available. I rushed down at my sister's house and we ate it. By tomorrow or next week, I will pay it. Whew. Budget adjustments indeed. Meow.

That feeling I had a while ago, I felt like I'm getting dizzy, almost threw up and so on... Worst. Haha. I should have not over eaten those foods. Too much acid inside of me.

Wow, acid and base in my body. I'm on fire. Char. It's now balanced inside, thankfully. I'm okay now.

Are you surprised to know this? Now, you've discovered the other part of me. Yes, I have this side that when I crave for something, then I should eat it. Hehehe. Whew. It's hard. Mempz. How much more when I get preggy...

Thanks for reading this article. Thank you. God bless everyone. 😊

P.S. Wow, I'm so thankful to you Ms. @Bloghound . I was surprised to see your sponsorship. You're the second Rusty for me. 😊 Endless thanks to you. I love you. 💕😁

4
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Owww i love pancit bihon, actually i just had it this morning and yeah perfect for breakfast

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, I love it. It's yummy and good. Hehe. Happy First Day of December. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago