Self Journey on a Saturday

3 12
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Good evening readcashers. How's your evening today? For me, I had my dinner at my sister's house. I'm bored so I went there this afternoon. And here I am, I just went home.

For today's chores, I've done all of it. But how did I start my day today? Oh, just the usual. But I woke up earlier at 6:30am. Hurray! Now, I'm trying to be an early riser each day, as well as sleeping early at night. I should maintain this to help myself lower my blood pressure. It's urgent, I think.

After waking up, I fixed my bed. Heated water until it boiled and had my coffee as well as fita. Coffee and fita is life. But they say, coffee is one source that develops a high blood pressure in our body. Which I myself agree, but, it's what I drink in the morning. The other ultimate thing I know that triggered my high blood pressure, was my abnormal and late sleeping routine. Imagine, I watch videos until dawn. I hope for it to be avoided. Oh, sorry, let me continue. After sipping my coffee and munching my fita, I showered. Readied myself and went to the town.

By the way, while I walked down the road, a taxi driver passing by offered me a ride. I didn't hear him clearly at first, so I asked him again. This is what he said, "Are you going to ride the jeepney down the road?" I said, "yes sir". Then he said, "come, you can ride, it's free." Oh wow, what a generous thing to experience in the morning. We reached my destination, and I said, "Thanks sir for giving me a free ride. Good morning." Then he continued driving on the road happily.

I then took the jeepney to town. Immediately, I withdrew money from the bank for my expenses. I went straight to the shops. As a woman, I think, it's innate in me to feel excited whenever I enter the shops or malls. Looking at those items on sale a while back, made me want to buy them all. I felt like I was in love. Haha. But, I controlled myself and focused on the things I needed to buy, to atleast maximize my budget well.

I went to look for some curtains. I chose the one with the green colors. The design was like a forest. Next, I also got some wallpapers that are used to cover the plane walls. Yippeeeyyy. I will soon buy floormat as well. After that, I went to the kitchen ware sections. I got one blender, baking bowl, and many more. There was a joy inside of me when I bought all those items. Wow. I can finally see the result of my hard earned money in my kitchen. So that, it will not be only foods that consume my salaries. I've been spending too much for the foods these past two months. 😅 And I realized, that I should have just saved them. Yay. But, it also gave contentment upon myself when I bought foods, especially when I share it with my sisters, nephews and nieces, let me include my brother-in-laws. I will not think about it. Delete! Delete! Delete! The money I spent will never come back so I should stop on pondering it. Haha.

After shopping, I walked straight to the jeepney mini-station. Before riding, I bought a twenty-peso snack. It was the Korean food. It was the fish cake on the stick. What to call that? Hmmm. Although it was a little bit salty, but atleast, it filled my empty stomach and I felt contented.

I was able to go home before 12 noon. For the rest of the day, I did all the household chores. Now, it's night time. I need to sleep early. After I hit the publish button, I'll be off to dreamland. See you in my dreams.

Thanks for accompanying me today in my simple journey by reading my article. See you again. God bless us all. 😊

3
$ 1.20
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Abhay
+ 1
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Love mo talaga si fita, lol! And you also had a nice day shopping haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice day you had friend. Very productive!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend. Hehe. I hope, you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago