One of the Dreamers

12 57
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Astronaut dream.

I used to have many dreams when I was a kid. I started with a wish of becoming an astronaut. This was because I loved looking up the stars at night. As well as the moon. It used to interest me that the moon has many phases and I wondered why. Full moon, half moon, crescent moon, and the dark night. These were the reasons why I wished to be an astronaut.

When I was a kid, and even until now, I love looking at the dark places. That's why I preferred the sunset over the sunrise. One time, there was a personality check on a certain social media. I tried testing myself there. It has many questions but I forgot. I just remembered the results. From that personality test, it said that 'I love to dwell in my past. I love to look at my mistake more than my abilities. I wanted to stay in the past rather than the present time nor the future.' These were the answers I had since I chose the sunset images, and other dark pictures.

From that moment on, it was clear to me that I never wanted to be an astronaut. I just love the view of the night sky. Just that and nothing behind it. Plus, financially and intellectually, I won't be able to succeed from it. It's not that I belittle myself but I know my limits.

Dentist dream.

Here comes another dream during my childhood days. Actually, I feel frustrated for not becoming a dentist now. But I had moved on and accepted what has been in stored to me.

As a kid, I always looked at my teeth. Brush it diligently everyday. Then I thought of becoming a dentist one day. It was quite interesting to clean someone's teeth, remove it, or put teeth filling in it. I would also check my youngest sister's teeth, my friends and family members. This was fun for me before so it made me want to be a dentist someday.

I remembered one of my elementary days, I was with my dad. We travelled to the nearby town just to consult a dentist. That dentist cleaned my teeth, put fillings in it, and until now, you can still see the evidence when I open my mouth. Hehe. The fee was really expensive.

My dad also knew about my dream. So he told it to the dentist that I wanted to be a dentist too. She was glad to hear it from my dad.

But I had doubts because the finances will be very expensive. Many books to read and memorize. So much to do to become a real dentist someday.

Unfortunately, although it was my childhood dream, I did not enroll it.

The funny thing is that, I would also cleanup my husband's teeth using sharp objects, which I knew, it could harm him. So I stopped. Hehe. It's just that, in our province, many men there would usually chew momma. And my husband was one of them. Sometimes I don't like my husband smiling or laughing because, I hate looking at the stains on his teeth. Hehehe. My apologies for saying that.

So in the end, I did not become a dentist.

Other dreams.

I knew, I had other dreams. Simple dreams and complicated dreams. For the simple dreams, I wanted to try selling in a grocery store. Becoming a sales lady, then cashier, also a waitress in restaurants like Jollibee, McDonald's. Hehe. So curious to try it but I never made it happen. Haha. So in the end, it's just in my dreams.

I forgot the other dreams I had though.

My Unexpected Dream.

With all those dreams I had, this job that I never thought of was who I am now. I never knew that I will be one of them. It was never in my lists. I would hear people say, that's not a good job because you would be underpaid technically from working all day until night time, and even weekends/holidays. Like, working your ass off and that's the only thing (salary) you've got.

Actually, this was my mother's occupation. I witnessed those sleepless nights she spent. Those instructional materials she made, decorations, and the likes. I even disturbed her and made her do my homework, and I would be in my bed, sleeping deeply. Apologies to my mom. Huhu.

In short, I took up the teaching course. So I graduated as a teacher. Right now, I teach online. An ESL teacher to foreign students. The dream I never thought of, but gave me the happiness. I developed the passion while doing those OJT's.

Next year, I plan to apply in my own province, public school. So I'm preparing the needed documents this year. I hope to complete it soon. I will also be resigning from my current job soon, because we don't have stable internet connection in our province.

Ending?

I may have dreamed of those things that never happened in my life, but still, the dream I never thought of, made me happy in my life now. Imagine, teaching children and adults, you would feel happy actually. You'll glow from facing young children all day. And I know, those teachers out there, knew what I'm talking about. Hehe.

Let me end my first article here. Thanks for reading. Let me know in your comments below how you feel about my article. Thank you. God bless. 😊

10
$ 3.01
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 1
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my, I also have a lot of dreams before, then now I'm pursuing the course of being a teacher. But no doubt, this is just my calling :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, sure you go friend. Good luck. I believe you have the passion to be a teacher too, and yes, it's a calling. 😊

Thanks for visiting and giving blessings. God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome Sis. Btw, open mo yung sponsors block mo next time na magpupublish ka, diba may black options(H1, H2...$) click mo yung $ sign para ma open. Natuwa ako kasi may similarities tayo:D GOD bless too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis for reminding me po. Hehe. My pleasure po sis. So happy to be here and knowing new friends like you virtually. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome and nice to meet you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dream ko rin noong maging astronaut HAHA pero syempre nagbago dream ko. Welcome to read.cash po, Teacher hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Oo sis. Nakakatawa lang alalahanin ung mga ganoong pangarap.

Thanks for the warm welcome and the blessing. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your doing great sissy keep it up ang welcome to read.cash again sissy

Ako pinangarap ko maging nurse pero yaya pala ang kinabnkasan ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. My pleasure sis. Thanks for the warm welcome.

Maganda din yan sis, naka experience ka na magpunta sa ibang bansa at nameet si kulit. Hehe.

Thanks sis for the blessing. Bawi ako next time. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep it up sissy, alm ko magagawa mo ng mas maganda, im happy for you sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a teacher po pala sis. Congratulations! Its my mother's dream..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend. Hehe. Online teacher for now sis. Nice dream for your mom sis. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago