My Perks in my Work

12 18
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Hello hello hello, marvelous readers and writers. I hope, you are all having a wonderful day today. Let sunshine be upon us all. The weather seems to be fine today and I will be doing something new later. I hope I can really get my baranggay clearance so I can proceed for my vaccination. I should have known it and should have done it a long time ago. πŸ˜…

Of course, I will never forget to show you these supportive sponsors I have. Yey. Here they are:

Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty

I'm in a good mood today to write about my work experiences. Although it's not something good, since I will be writing about the downfalls of an online teacher. Chos. But I'll include the positive things it has brought me since we're trying to be optimistic and not pessimistic. ☺️

Let's start ....

My Online Work - Negative Experiences

By now, some of you my friends know my work. I teach kids and adults online. There are many fun times with them, at the same time, stressful moments with them. Especially when I encountered students who are rude, parrot students, not listening to me, aggressive to finish the lesson, and many more to describe them. Haha. Let me use the term, professional, wow. 🀭 I don't want them to give me the bad vibes so I shower them with my killer smiles all throughout the lesson. I don't care if they're bothered or not. What's important is I stay calm, and teach them patiently. Or else, they will give me bad feedbacks or worse, complains.

One time, when I was still new, I got to teach this teenage girl. She didn't answer my questions, she did other stuffs, and so I lost my patience. Then I made a little bit of an angry tone, I told her to rush since it's almost time, and after that, tadaaaan, I got a bad feedback. Haha. Sorry girl, you should have done your part as my student that time. I hope you'll come back and I'll show you how patient I am. Chos.

There are also students who give bad feedbacks without any reasons. πŸ˜… Just their moods. I hate you guys. Haha.

What I hate the most is to receive complains. I got complains thrice for my three years of teaching. Two of it was removed when I filed an appeal, and the other one was not because it was true. I had a weak internet connection that time. That student even showed me countless middle finger. He was really the type complain and give endless bad feedbacks. On the good side, he gave me positive feedbacks too. He was was too sensitive. πŸ˜… Yay, if only, showing fingers don't give any meanings, then I will be at peace. But since, I was patient, so I didn't care. Lols.

I also had this student, who booked many lessons with me and yet, she gave me bad feedbacks. Until such time that I got stressed and tagged myself as absent. Haha. That was August, she never had class with me again. But later on, she will be one of my students again. She's back! Grrrrrr. I hate looking at her squared ugly face! Huh! What am I saying. Sorry.

I also had cute little kids. They were my young students who gave me mini-heart attacks. Ooopsss, just my exagerration. They would show their toys and talk about it and then, they don't want to focus on their lessons. Haha. For many times, I just pinched my toys in secret to release the stress. πŸ˜‚ I just think that they're still kids so they don't have long attention spans.

Oh, I started with negativity here. So these are some of my experiences and I believe, the experiences of my colleagues too. Let it be a lifelong learning experience to me that will mold myself as a teacher. Thank you for these experiences.

My Online Work - Positive Experiences

Without this online work, I never get to meet my awesome students. One example was Raymond. He stayed loyal to me since 2018 until now. I'm actually guilty. Whenever I experience weak internet connection or some issues, I just silently pray that he will look for other teachers because I'm having issues and is affecting our online class. But then, he stayed. Wow, thank you so much Raymond for being there. And to his dad also.

My stress from other students would easily be freed when I have students who are so lovable. They would say, "I love you teacher. You're the best." Ooohhh, wow, I like that. And sometimes, even if it's not true, they say, "You're so beautiful." Hihi, wow, I'm always flattered. Another was "I like you teacher." These kinds of students who have positive outlooks in life, lessened my stress. Thank you. I love you too. β€οΈπŸ€—

Some of them loved to play with me. They teach me and then, we play and enjoy it. I also had students who had a comic personality. For example, the way I talk or laugh, they imitate it. Lols. Naughty kids.

Haha, some would even cry and I find that funny. Like when they lost the game or when I tease them ( when my silly self attacks me). Immediately, I apologize and would stop them from crying. They're so cute. πŸ˜… Or, their are baby students who cry before the start of the lesson. It's when their parents or siblings call them to have class and they're immersed to doing other things. I find it cute too. πŸ˜… Oh, my apologies, sometimes, I became a silly teacher who teases students sometimes. Hihi.

I had adult students too. I enjoyed talking to them. We shared our stories and experiences together.

The youngest student I had was three and the oldest was in his early 60's.

For my toddler students, since they have short attention spans, their mothers would sometimes hold their hands and let them stay in front of the computer/laptop/ipad/mobile phone. Just imagine that. Hehehe.

I can't remember the rest but, I had many fun and enjoyable experiences with my online students.

My Online Work Issues

It's not only me who experienced these issues, my colleagues as well.

The downfalls of teaching online were when I have low internet connection, my equipment are not working properly, the loud noises, no electricity, the weather, system errors, and so on. So many to mention.

I stayed at the center of our company from October 2018 to the second week of December 2018. I started teaching at home on the third week of December 2018. It was a success. But came January 2019, when I still don't have my back-ups, I experienced issues on my laptop so I got absent and was penalized. I was a naive person during that time. Haha.

During my first year of teaching, I experienced so many negativities that taught me to become smart. Oh, wow, smart. Hihi. I mean, I learned how to deal with it. I bought power-back ups like my generator, UPS, and asked for my sister's laptop everytime my laptop failed like having it's major updates.

These were some of the issues. Until now, I'm still here, but soon, I will say goodbye to our beloved company. I love this work, but necessities in life prevents me from continuing this job. πŸ˜₯

Not an Active One

Oh, let me also include, I never get to experience becoming a mentor or a captain for new teachers in our company. πŸ˜… My shyness stopped my willingness to do so. Mempz. They gave me several invites thru texts and emails, but I refused, and now I'm regretting it for not trying. Hihi.

Ending Words

From now on, I will cherish the time I spend here. Because sooner, I will say and sing my "GOODBYE". I'm so thankful to this online company. Hehe, I don't have to mention the name by the way. Apologies for that. My days/weeks are counted from now on. I will always miss this first ever job I had, as well as my students.

That's it for today's article. Endless thanks and appreciations to you readers who visit and read my articles including my short posts. ☺️

God bless us all! ☺️

3
$ 0.37
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Sweetiepie
$ 0.02 from @Methion
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

I love teaching, but it is difficult for me to teach online classes, I don't feel a feedback with the student. It is very difficult for me to teach the hand positions on the guitar or piano to new children, normally in the classes I correct how their fingers and hands are positioned, but being on video call you can't observe perfectly the way the hand is positioned. There are also many children who don't like the classes that way and look for anything to distract them during the class, making the time get lost. I stopped giving music lessons for this reason, I don't like giving online lessons, I don't really feel comfortable. The students who were advanced did follow instructions, but the parents thought they were wasting time in the lessons and stopped paying. The students over 50 years old found it difficult to learn online, they were very stressed, so they decided to quit the classes. I have also had many problems with the internet and even though I was fulfilling each of my classes my boss did not pay me, he has more than 1 year of debt, so I quit, my couple and colleagues had the same thing happen to them. Everyone in the academy quit. Nowadays the music academy is not working properly, the bosses don't pay and the students don't want to learn by internet.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh no, I guess the boss already filed for a bankruptcy then? It's hard if we put our soul in teaching, yet, we don't receive any payments. My company is paying well, just that, there are no huge numbers of students, so I have low income now. Whew. Hard life indeed. God bless us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My boss is lucky to have another job. He has a music studio and records many singers, the academy was not his source of income, but the academy was the place for many children to learn music. Yes, life is hard, but you have to enjoy it, it's only one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh so sad mag gogoodbye kana sa work mo... Anyways that your choice yes cherish the time you spend! Thats great

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks friend. Masakit sa pakiramdam na iwanan ang aking work na inalagaan ko ng tatlong taon. Whew. Hope for a better life after.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy anv ganda ng work mo online, bakit ayaw mk na? Hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Un nga sis eh. Grabe. Meron dun ung reasons ko sa isang article ko. Title is, "Resignation". Madali na kasi akong magkasakit sis dala ng radiation. At gusto ko nang magka baby. Kaya dun na ako magstay sa province kasama asawa ko. Hehe. Charot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabasa ko din un sissy kala ko its a prank lang hehe, tama nga naman sissy anong silbi ng pag aasawa kung di naman kau magkasama ayiee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi. Charot sis. Ewan, nakaka inggit tingnan ung mga may baby. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sissy nakakainggit ayiee pero ayoko manganak masakit kaya hahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Grabe siya. Diko pa naranasan kaya diko masasabi. 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napapanood ko sissy sa youtube hahaha sa reaction pa nila alam ko masakit na wahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago