My Long Time Investment

14 35
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

First Investment that gave me Happiness.

This is what I considered the first ever investment that gave me happiness. Although, I had other first things that I had invested before, like studying, but for this, it gave me the satisfaction. Way back year 2011, I learned how to play the basic notes in piano. I've been to the other cities just after I graduated in highschool. One of these days, I will write about my school days stories from daycare to college.

I went to Angeles City, Pampanga. I was recruited and stayed in a convent as an aspiring nun. Everyday, we prayed, sang songs and did many productive things. One of these was playing piano. I would stare at the person playing the piano until such time that, I tried it myself, out of curiosity. They let me on the piano and taught me some of the basics. Then I went on and on, myself. I never stopped. I determined myself to learn atleast and make things better. I would sweat while playing the piano, my fingers were also hurt, but then, I didn't care and continued. In my mind, I was just happy that I could play few notes on my own.

It was this song that gave me the rhythm actually: "Seek ye first, the kingdom of God. And his righteousness. And all these things, ..." I forgot the lyrics. My bad. Hehe. I enjoyed playing the notes until it was perfect. The joy I felt during that time, I can't contain it within myself, so I kept on smiling. Hehe.

One time, while having the mass in the church, I was given the chance to play the piano. You know, that double keyboard piano, where you can also use your feet to give additional music and control the sounds. Although, it was not perfect, atleast I tried playing the piano for the very first time in public. Hurray! I even saw our pianist smiling at me with admiration. 😊 I was full of joy that time.

Moving on to 2015

After so many years, I went out from the convent as an ordinary person. Hehe. Glad to have the experience of living in the convent for more than three years of my life. I learned so many things there.

I enrolled myself to a private class in Music World. That time, my parents gave me monthly allowance already. In silence, I used most of my allowance to learn more about the piano.

I met two teachers who were so patient in teaching me the piano. I can actually play songs from the churches that time, but can't read many notes, that's why, I went to study.

They assessed me and I started as a beginner actually. I even bought my personal music books intended for my piano lessons. I started learning the basic notes, how to read them, the rhythms, etcetera. Wow, it amazed me to learn all those. I thought, I knew almost of the notes, but in reality, I was still on my baby steps going forward.

Buying my own Piano Keyboard

Half of my attention was focused to my studies in the university and the other one was in piano class. It was getting harder for me, so I decided to quit my piano lessons.

There was a piano displayed there as well, which I decided to buy by installment. I gave my first down payment worth of Php5,000.00 on December 2015. Then another Php 5,000.00 in January 2016. And finally, I completed the payment, last February 2016. I starved myself just to buy the piano as soon as possible, which was made possible. I attempted to borrow from my friends and cousins, but they never let me because they didn't have money as well. I didn't know how I was able to pay the piano keyboard for three months. Originally, it was worth Php15,000.00. With student discount, I only paid Php14,500.00.

Actually, my monthly allowance that time was Php5,000.00. So, thinking about how I got my money, I'm just puzzled too. I believe, it was God who made it possible for me.

I wrote this story before in noise.cash twice, and I just want to share it here too. Hehe.

My piano keyboard is more than five years old now. You can see the image uploaded.

Hehe, unfortunately, I'm back to square one because I never played the piano notes for years. But it's okay.

Determination and Perseverance

Let's always believe in our ability to make things happen just like what I did to buy my piano keyboard. My parents and siblings didn't know as well, only my friends. They discovered it when I bought it. Hehe. And asked how I was able to pay it. Lols.

God will always bless us if He will see our determination and perseverance, with the things we want to achieve.

Thanks for reading. God bless! ☺️

9
$ 7.58
$ 7.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 3
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Wow gnda ng piano sis.. Di ako nagtagal mag aral nya ksi gitara gusto ko talaga kya ang pangit ng kamay ko hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Hehe. Dibale, bsta magaling kang mag gitara, okay lng po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinamad ako sa piano tlga at mas madali pa gitara hehehe.. Pero ang galing mo sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's really a wise move po to have such investments din sa ating buhay ..Especially that piano po ..looks cool😊.. And admire people who can play instruments po ..Nagbabalak akong mag aral mag gitara pero di natutuloy haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe. Thanks bro. Kaya mo yan bro. Ituloy na na po ang pag aaral ng gitara. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've seen your post about your piano before sis and I admire you for taking care and how you value your things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe. Thanks for remembering it. Hehe. And here I am posting it again here. Thanks for reading sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice sis! You have proven that when you really want something that bad, you will find ways to get them. Congrats on that investment of yours and being able to play in public too :) I believe you're good at it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much friend. Hehe. But I'm back to square one, I haven't been able to give time in playing my piano though. Hehe. It's displayed here in my bedroom. πŸ˜…

Thanks sissy for becoming my sponsor. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can play once a week hehe. You're very welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sissy, we must believe first to ourselves, supposed to be we can if we will diba . Ganda g piano

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True friend. Without determination, then we can't achieve something. Hehe. Thanks friend. Sabi ng piano ko, ganda niyo din po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dream ko rin pong magkaroon ng piano.. hindi ako marunong but I'm determined na matuto.. pagigitara lang alam kow sa mga instruments haha. Seek ye first.. Maganda po talaga yan. Favorite song ko rin po yan.. kaso minsan nahihiya akong kantahin yan eh. Di ko kasi naseek first yung kingdom ni God :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mdyo basic lang din alam ko sa guitara. Hehe. Tinuruan kami noong high school. Kaso, nakakalimot na ako. Mempz. Hehe.

God bless us sis. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago