My Investments (part 2)

10 16
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Let me continue my simple article about my investments over the things I have. What I will be posting here are the ones needed for my online job if there's power interruption, whether scheduled or not. These things should have been bought two to three years ago. But it's okay, since I bought it this year. I even used all the salary I had for a month to invest in these power back ups. I've been to situations where I got penalized because of sudden power outage, strong typhoon, etcetera. Not only with power back ups but also, having weak internet connection. Or worse, no internet connection. So I make sure to have my mobile data as a back up. Or before opening slots for my online class, I make sure to check the scheduled power interruption and internet. Doing this will atleast lessen my worries. Whew.

Car Battery

This car battery is so heavy, so the angle of the image is like that. I didn't bother lifting it and putting it into one place to take a good shot. My apologies. Anyway, you can see that both corners are covered with two colors. Blue and red plastic covers. They needed to be covered to avoid having accidents. Once touched by your hand after removing the cover, you can get electrocuted. So, to be safe, it should be covered at all times, away from kids. Not unless I use it.

So yes, I bought this last July. It was worth Php6,100.00. Other stores offered me Php6,300.00. I'm lucky to have discounts that lessened my expenses. The men in that store oriented us of what to do and how to take good care of it. After that, I paid it and left for another store to buy other things.

I tried carrying the car battery thinking that it was light. But I was shocked, it was too heavy. Haha. And I was thankful that my husband accompanied me, so he carried it. I even thought of buying if alone before with other things to buy. Lols.

I bought this car battery so that when there's power outage, then I will just use it.

Car Battery Charger

I took the photo on the floor. Hehe. As you can see, it has two alligator clamps. Red taped and black taped. They have colored tapes to identify the socket they'll be clipped in.

To charge the car battery using this charger, just plug it in the outlet, turn it on then, clip the alligator clips. Then that's it. (Haha, poor explanation, sorry.) It has numbers shown to see if it's fully charged. But it's funny though because instead of 100% getting fully charged, it should go down to zero. If it reaches zero, then it means, it's fully charged. Haha. Are you surprised to know it? You're not alone, me too. Lols.

This is so convenient for me because I don't have to go to the shop where I bought it just for them to charge it. Although it's just a one hundred peso payment, but the time consumed will be big. Using this charger, it will need one day or less.

I spent more than one thousand pesos to buy this. I liked it. Hehe.

Inverter

I also bought this inverter. It's needed to supply the gadgets, light bulb with the right electricity. It will control the flow of electricity. Without this, gadgets might blow off, or destroyed. This costed me, one thousand and six hundred. I hate it because the seller did not give me the proper receipt. Just that piece of medicine box with the amount written.

To use this, again, just use the two alligator clips. Then press the button and it will be on. You can use your extension wire if you will need more than one outlets. This can be used for six to twelve hours, depending on the things you plug in.

Extension Wire

Wow, orange! πŸ˜… No choice but to buy this orange colored thing. There were no other colors available. This turned out to be a nice extension wire for me. It was worth Php250.00. I hope it will be used for many years.

This is very useful in our house so it was a great decision to buy.

Others

I grouped them in one. Hehe. Look, I have here my mobile phone (used my niece's phone to take a photo), keypad white phone, black internet's phone, lamp, and powerbank.

I bought the white powerbank from lazada last year. It was more than one thousand pesos. Until now, I'm using it. I can fully charge my phone three to four times. Also, I use my oppo charger to charge this as well, it consumes 12-14 hours.

My white keypad was from my mom. Haha. I got it from home because they were not using it. This was way back 2017 or 2018. Used it for my loading business before. Even bought new loading simcards. Smart: 650 pesos. Globe: 100 pesos. I stopped using it after. Until now, it's with me. I record some important things in its inbox.

The black keypad phone was from my internet. You can call someone who's a globe user or tm user, unlimitedly. But if it's smart, tnt, or sun cellular, then their will be charges.

Look, I have my lamp as well. I use this to add lightning to my background when I teach online. It's already three years old from the time I purchased it. Worth three hundred and fifty pesos.

For my mobile phone, I got it from my brother-in-law. A second hand. They offered me a cheap amount, it was two thousand pesos.

So yeah, these were the things I bought for my daily use.

Let's use our money wisely. Never resort to borrowing money everyday, but rather, change our lifestyle to adjust ourself to our own financial situations.

Thanks for reading it. God bless us!

6
$ 0.95
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Sweetiepie
+ 1
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Nice naman, madalas ba brown out sa inyo sis? Worth it the gastos :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Intended po sis for my online work. Para iwas penalty. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oh, may penalty pa talaga hehehe. Good morning sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is the car charger to jump the battery or it charges the battery to full? I've never seen one of these! I definitely think you will make your money back in the long term, it's a great investment!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The car battery charger fully charges the car battery. Hehe. And with the use of an inverter plus extension wire, we can plug in our gadgets like mobile phones, laptops, and so on. ☺️ Thanks. You too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy grabe nakakatuwa andami mo na naipundar. Nakaka inspired tuloy bumili ng sariling atin talaga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe. Oo sis. Pundar lang tayo ng pundar, bastat ung talagang nagagamit natin. Dami kong balak kaso kulang sa budget pero go lang ng go. In God's will. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko talaga mindset mo sissy. Ako naman siguro pag uwi ko sa bahay nalang nakakapagod na maging katulong then plan ko ung mga kinikita ko dito at sa noise, gagamitin kongbpuhunan sa maliit na tindahan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im speechless, but you really did a good investment sis and you know how to find out the good quality too, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis. I don't know if it's considered investment for others, but for me, they are good investments. Hehehe. I spent so much so they should do their functions well. Charot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago