My Food Cravings

10 25
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Mouth-watering foods are in my thoughts. I can't go out due to the strong typhoon now. The air as well is giving us a scary whistling sound. It's been weeks since the last time we had a typhoon. My ears are getting used to it again. My fear as well is here with me.

Last night, foods kept on visiting my mind. While sleeping I kept on moving my body from side to side again. The thoughts of eating isaw barbecue, cracklings, soda kept on disturbing me the whole night. Until I didn't notice that I slept.

"Isaw"

This is a typical pinoy street food. One of the famous barbecue snacks that we can usually see on the stores, side roads. It smells so nice when it's being cooked on smoky charcoals. Wow. Just thinking of it makes me want to eat it right now.

I tried making this last 2019 on my birthday. I saved up my money for it and bought chicken stomachs in the market. Washed it well, then boiled it in water with seasonings plus food coloring to make it color red. Then placed it in a barbecue stick. And I would say that from that experience, sticking "isaw" in a barbecue stick is a talent. It was really hard to make it look like perfect. Hehe.

Do you like this street food? I hope you're not allergic to it because it's really yummy. Hehe.

Cracklings

This is what I am craving right now. It's a junk food by the way with vinegar taste. Hmmm. I really want to go out now and buy from the store. If only this rain will be gone. Whew.

I will buy a big sized cracklings later. I don't want that, at night, my regrets will kill me again. I actually stopped buying finger foods that's why I'm dying for its taste. The sour taste.

Mang Juan

I know, you knew this too. It's also a junk food with vinegar taste. You might say, I'm a vinegar lover. Hehe. Sometimes if my cravings hit me, yes, I love the vinegar taste.

I usually buy this from the stores too before. But I stopped it already. And now my mouth misses it so much. But my cravings for cracklings is much more in my thoughts than "mang juan".

Fried Chicken

Wow, just the thought of this makes me want to cook it. Whew. But I don't have the resources right now though. So, I'll just think of it. Huhu. Like, it's hard that our cravings hit us and all we can do is just to think about it. Like, controlling ourselves. Grrrrr... Whew.

Do you know what I love to order from McDonald's? It's the "Ala King". My youngest sister was the one who taught me that. It's worth 89 pesos and you can have rice, chicken with sauce, soda and fries. You can add burger if you want, just pay additional fee. Hehe.

Or, we can go to other big fast food restaurants to eat their fried chickens. They're all yummy but unhealthy foods too.

Hotdogs

This one too. It's yummier when we cook it on the smoky charcoal, then we dip it in the sauce. Wow, I love the sour taste and spicy taste. But it's not my cravings right now because I made it as my meal few days ago.

Fishballs, Kikiam, Chicken Balls, Squid Balls

Another famous street food for typical pinoys. Do you agree with me? This is so delicious when you dip it with sauce. We can just watch the procedures on YouTube on how to make the sauce. My sister's sauce in the province is really yummy so I love eating the ones she sell. I might go home at this rate. Charot. Kidding.

Others

I have so many food cravings actually. Just that they're mostly unhealthy. But once my cravings is satisfied from eating them, I no longer miss them. Maybe, after many weeks again.

I don't know how to call it in English but it's called 'batikuleng'. And then the pig skin too. Wow, they're really yummy. Including, chicken's liver by the way.

I kept on saying yummy to these foods. It's time to buy them. Haha.

I forgot the other foods that I most likely crave. But I just want to include the soda or coca cola in my list. This is like the final shot. Hehe.

What about you, what are your food cravings? I only talked about the sour foods here but if you ask me, I also love ice creams, or the sweet taste of other foods.

Have you eaten already? Enjoy!

Photo Credits: 
From Unsplash for my lead image. 
And from Google for the rest of the images I uploaded. 

3
$ 0.69
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Sweetiepie
$ 0.05 from @QueencessBCH
+ 1
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Dun ako sissy sa mga street foods, ahaha. Lahat yan paborito ko eh haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. Oo sis. Gusto ko na ngang mag street foods eh. Tara, food trip tayo. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito sis ang dami street food, iba-iba kahit marami ewan ko ba di ako nagsasawa diyan , lalo na kapag masarap yung sauce haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy tulo laway talaga haha but isaw is my fave among them. Pero namimili din ako ng isaw haha ayoko nong mataba, gusto ko ung maliliitblang at crispy ayiee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din sis. Namimili din ako. Pag hindi masarap, diko bibilhin ng maramihan. Hehe. Tsaka ang galing nung nasa taas mag isaw, masarap. Promise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sissy same tayo pili din ako s ngtitinda minsan kasi di nililinis ng maayos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naglaway ako don a. Hehe. Same here sis, nagcacrave din ako ng isaw at maaanghang na junk foods na parang naglilihi. Hehe

Oh, ingat kayo jan sis. Mejo malakas daw ang typhoon e.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabeng cravings ko din. Hehehehe. Napawi ng cracklings ngayon.

Thanks friend. Ang lakas ng hangin po eh. You too, take care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago