My First Homemade Pizza

14 29
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Awesome day to everyone of us here. I hope you are all enjoying your time. I'm here at my sister's house again. No work to do online, but I will have it later. Whew.

Please don't forget to visit my supportive sponsors. You'll surely find their articles interesting. Go go go.

Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty

What mood do I have right now? Hmmm. My mood follows the weather today. Sunny and then it drizzles. Oh, I'm having a slight headache. Later, I will rest and take a nap.

Let's Begin

I've been thinking last night whether to peel the potatoes and fry them. I can't sleep because of that thought. I wanted to eat some fried potatoes or French Fries.

Suddenly, I searched videos on YouTube about the potatoes making it as a pizza. I watched the first two videos and was not contented. But when I saw the third one, it was much simpler. So it's what I decided to follow. I have all the ingredients so I was okay with it. Originally, the video has six ingredients: medium sized potato, cheese, red sauce pizza, cooking oil, salt, and hotdogs.

I have added some more ingredients:

  • Potatoes

  • Ketchup/ spaghetti sauce/ pizza sauce

  • Hotdogs

  • Cooking oil

  • Flour

  • Egg

  • Cheese

  • Fine black pepper

  • Salt

I don't have any pizza sauce so I used the spaghetti sauce. It's my sister's sauce by the way. Hehe.

How I made it

I prepared all the ingredients and went straight at my sister's house. My other niece and nephews saw it so later, I shared four slices to them.

Sorry if I don't have the pictures posted here. I didn't have their images by the way. Only the after product.

I peeled the potatoes and washed them. Then grated them into small pieces. After that, I mixed the flour, egg, fine black pepper, cooking oil and mixed them together. I enjoyed the moment while I was doing it. Assuring myself that this time, it will be great. Unlike the last time.

After that, I heated the pan then applied little amount of cooking oil on it. When it reached the hotness I wanted, I poured in the ingredients. And later on, it formed the pizza crust. Hurray! I'm improving. Hehe. When the bottom part was cooked, I flipped it upside down. And then, I applied generous amount of spaghetti sauce on it. Grated the cheese on it as well. And oooppsss, I forgot the hotdogs. I run up and got some from the fridge, I hurried down, sliced and cooked it in the oil. And then, I placed it on the pizza. Moments later, it was done. Yey.

I told my sister that there was no need for any side comments. Haha. Just asked them to inform me if it was edible. Haha. That was the least hope I expected from them.

I took a photo of it and here it is.

Uh oh, it was blurry. 😅 What a bad shot. But it's okay, as long as I showed you this one guys. Hehe.

For the taste, I needed to improve more. But this was yummy for me. I just need to use better ingredients. I think, I poured lots of oil, so I'm feeling nausea. Hehehe. What a good start. More cooking experiments to do and improve with it.

Comment down below so I would know your reactions and suggestions. Thanks in advance. ☺️

Ending Thoughts

I've always wanted to cook foods that I liked and what I crave. And this is the first time I made my homemade pizza. Yey. I considered it as a success. Another simple happiness for this day. ☺️

Have you tried making pizzas as well? What are your main ingredients? Share yours now. Thank you. ☺️

God bless us all! ☺️

7
$ 1.68
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 5
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

E try ko nga ito ah mukhang okey ah ..bali ang toppings niya niluto mo ng bukod?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sige friend. Sure. Ung toppings niya na hotdog, slice then frinay ko muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah okey sige e try ko uan sa susunod salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman sissy ng homemade pizza mo, d2 laging pizza dominos or pizza hut. Nakakatamad magluto hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahaha. Atleast sis, may mga paganyan. May pizza pa din. Haha. Buti na lang, kahit papaano, edible ung niluto ko. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo ito talaga matagal ko ng gustong gawin kasi takot ako baka ma failed, ang Galing !o naman mag home made. At saka daming toppings kapagka home made talaga no dapat satisfied tayu hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe. Thanks sis. Sana mag improve pa ako para mas lalong sumarap ang mga niluluto ko. Hehe. Jan ako humuhugot ng confidence. Charot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My wife make homemade pizza. You have to make pizza several times and you will learn how to do it yourself 👍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure friend. I will practice more until I will make it more better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na try ko nadin gumawa ng pizza na pan lang ang gamit, kaso bread yung ginamit ko as crust, at the end sunog hahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahehehe. Sige, di ako gagamit ng bread. Hehe. Gawa ako nung mismong dough for the crust next time. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagutom ako bigla nung nakita ko yung pizza mo sis, ma try nga gumawa ng ganyan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahehehe. Sure sis. Pero etong gawa ko, masasabi kong edible siya. Kulang pa ako ng practice para masabing masarap. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay okay lang yan sis, try and try maging okay din yan kalaunan

$ 0.00
2 years ago