My Battles Inside!

9 11
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Hello my lovely readcash friends and to all of us, readers and writers in this platform. How are you? 😊

Here's yet another personal article I have. Actually, I posted this before in my old blog in this platform too but I no longer use it anymore. Allow me to repost it again but with some modifications. Thank you. 😊 Please don't be surprised when you read this before. No worries, it's still me. Hehe.

  • Wait, let me flex to you my awesome sponsors. Have time to visit their pages and be part of their lives. Here they are:

Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty

So Here It Goes ...

I've been thinking for too long of what article I will publish. This writing might sound peculiar to some but, wholeheartedly I'll write it with feelings. Char.

It's been more than a month since I entered the world of writing or blogging. At first, I have troubles in my mind. Oh no, what should I write, what if my grammars are not good. What if they will criticize me, mock me, or whatsoever thoughts I have in my mind. I was afraid. Normally, I just express my feelings in my mind or thru my facial expressions and not usually in words. I don't talk that much to someone I'm not closed with. There are limited people that I chose to talk to.

What else? I have low self-esteem. But there are times that I'm so high spirited that can go down immediately. Whew, it's really hard. I often withdraw myself from the crowd although I want to socialize more. I'm a homebody person in short. I don't feel bored when I'm alone. I can just switch on the internet then watch dramas. That's the life I live. It's like a daily routine before/ after I do my work since as mentioned, I work as an online teacher.

You know what, I can express myself to my students. It's a one on one class anyway. The youngest I taught was three years old and the oldest was more than 60 years old. I don't feel shy in front of my online students. I even encourage them not to be shy, but wow, I don't do it to myself. Most of the things I say when I teach are genuine. The reason why I say lot's of positive things to them was that, I want to follow that as well. What term should I name myself? Lols.

There are times that I hate myself and love myself. I love myself when I do good. But hate myself when I can't do things right. I just hate it! Why are you like that Shiela? You're a grown up! Why can't you change? Why?! Okay, enough for these dramas already! I'm feeling emotional right now as I write.

I cried countless times at night. Asking why I can't do that, why I always complain about myself? Where can I buy that boosting medicine for my confidence? Can you tell me? I really want to buy maintenance for that.

My Stage Fright ...

As a child, I grew up to be like someone's shadow. Remembering it, I was too submissive. I followed whatsoever they tell me to do. Even though I'm older than them. Maybe, that was just the sign that I have a low self-esteem.

It's when we were in secondary school that I started rejecting their demands to me like saying: 'Hey! Wow! I'm older than you and please, don't treat me that way. Have some respect, pleeeaaassseee. Oh, please.' But still, I can't say no. I feel bad when I do that. What's gotten into me during all those times? Did you grow up like that too?

You know what? Sometimes I act dumb in front of people (or the person I'm talking to). I listen to their explanations as if it's my first time. They explain something that I myself knew already. Maybe that's why, they think I don't know it. Deep inside, I knew.

These things might not be connected but that's how I think, I developed my stage fright! Not just from outside people but of course, inside my family. Hehe. Not to mention.

Just Going On and On ...

Everyday, I try to make things right by simply fixing my bed as a start (Hehe, what?). I always pray that I will have a nice day.

Doing household chores like washing the dishes, sweeping the floor and the likes. I work at home so that's why. I live with my older sister's house separately. If only there's a strong internet connection in our province, I should have been there, but it's okay. I'm glad, they still let met stay for now. I have plans of moving soon.

Dealing With People ...

Avoiding people is what I do sometimes or I just stay silent. I'm afraid to face them. If you see me talking to people, I force myself to do it. Encouraging my own self is what's needed. Not allowing to grow old like this. No, never!

Low Self-Esteem to Self-Reliance ...

I could have started like that but I won't allow 'low self-esteem' to destroy my future. I will fight it! These, I think, should be done:

β€’ join seminars

β€’ volunteer myself to talk in front of people

β€’ study more (So I should know what I'm talking about.)

β€’ plan

β€’ reflect

β€’ and more...

Encourage myself to be a real teacher! Not just with an online setting but in a physical classroom setting as well.

That's it for now. My apologies if I wrote this way. I'm reading a book guide to writing. Surely, I will try to improve more. Thank you!

P.S.: I'm learning about BCH too and it's quite interesting!


So that's where it ends. Yeah, I really love to repost all my articles from before so I could compile all of it here. Then when I have time, I will download everything and print them and make a little book out of it. That's my future project for myself. A mini book. Hehe.

Thank you for reading my article. God bless us all! 😊

3
$ 1.15
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
$ 0.03 from @Sweetiepie
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Pareho tayo Sis, may mga times na nageencourage ako ng iba, but personally nahihirapan din akong gawin hahah. But the important is we do things to level up. Aja lang teacher!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis. Let's grow more and improve more. 😊 Aja!!! Fighting!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet if you continue your journey here? You will one of the best writer. I love your entry huh. Keep it up the good work

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sissy. I will. I'm just flattered. Charot. Let's keep on going... πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing mong writer sissy sana darating ang time matuto na din ako un bang meron naman saysay mga sinusulat ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis. 😊

Grabe naman sis, meron naman po lagi. Lalo na dun sa pagluluto, un ung gustong gusto ko ehe. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sissy nakakatuwa naman may nakaka appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course naman sissy. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago