Me and My Big Brother

11 20
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

I miss all of my siblings right now. No matter where they are, I hope that everyone's safe including our parents. I only have one hope. That is to have the reunion with them this coming December. But I guess, it will be impossible because of the situation we're in. Whew. It's been two years since the last time I saw the others in person. And it's been three years since the last time we all went home in the province and had the Thanksgiving Mass, requested by our loving dear parents, especially our mother. That was one of the happiest moment of my life. But my mom was the happiest among us all.

Now, I'm thinking about my big brother. He's one year and nine months older than me by the way. Hehe. And to those who don't know about my family yet, we are actually seven siblings, six girls and one boy. We are one big family, right? ☺️ My parents were blessed with so many children.

Let me reminisce the time I was with my brother. Let me call him Rog, short for his name. I won't consider him as one of my playmates before. Haha. He was closed friends with one of our male cousins. They loved to play guns and wanted to be in the military when they grow up, which really happened. I can't remember the time playing with him. Although, we were not that closed, we didn't fight. We only had our misunderstandings. One reason was because of me, the late riser.

Whenever Rog makes his eyes stare at me with a tiger look, I would get really scared at him. 🀣 One time, I really wanted to go with them with his friends. We were both in elementary that time. He didn't want me to go with them since they were all male children. He said that I should go home instead but I did not listen. So he made a fierce look, as if he was going to eat me alive. Right at that moment, I gave up and went home. Hahaha. Even until, sometimes, if he's annoyed by me when I talk about nonsense stuffs, or ask him nonstop, he would make that look. Haha. That will be the sign that I should stop. Lols.

I'm a person who would talk about different kinds of things out of the blue. So I love to speak with my sisters. The third and the seventh. As well as my close friends. And now to my husband. Thanks to them, they lend their ears to me. That's a big help to my blabbermouth. 🀣 An introvert with a loud mouth when with closed people.

So yeah, what else? Oh, I love it when I ask him about the history. That was once or twice. He answered me and made a detailed explanation. I loved that moment. That was rare. Haha. But if they talk with my cousin who is three months younger than me, they would seem to enjoy it. Wow. And I will just be quiet listening to them. πŸ˜… So tragic of me, an OP (out of place).

There were times when I annoy him. Hihi. Or saying this to him. "Hey bro, why did you not top the bar exam?" I thought he would be annoyed, but he laughed and said, "Haha, Oh, it was really hard." In my thoughts, I felt so silly saying those words. So bad of me. Sorry. 😐. Mempz.

What I love about my brother was, he has a big dream. And we are included with his BIG DREAM. His ex-girlfriend even told that to me thru the messenger. She was her long time lover. I think, they started their love but not as girlfriend and boyfriend since Grade six. It was because of their classmates calling out their names. Maybe, that's when they developed feelings with each other.

I don't know what his BIG DREAMS were, but, wow, we're included. How sweet of my big brother. I think, that was his chemistry to me. Charot.

Can we develop a close bond in the future? Can we talk about our life stories openly? Hmmmm. I don't think that will be impossible. Maybe, I just need to talk in a matured way so he will listen also. Hehehe.

Hi big brother. Happy Birthday. Oh sorry, I greeted too early. I will celebrate my birthday first and after, it will be you again next year. πŸ€­πŸ˜…

Thanks for reading my thoughts in this article. I really appreciate it. I love you all. ☺️☺️☺️ God bless everyone!

4
$ 0.70
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lovelyfaith
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

You have so many siblings, what a blessing for your parents. Happy birthday to both of you...

I have a brother and he is 8 years older than me. I miss my brother a lot too, we used to play together or watch movies.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks friend. Hehehe. It's not our birthday though. Just kidding friend. Hehehe.

I hope you see your brother soon. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ok hahaha well I think it will be easier for you to see your siblings, my brother is far away, although I hope to travel in 2 or 3 years and visit him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I hope they will be able to come home this Christmas.

When that day comes, I wish you goodluck. Have fun and enjoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same to you friend, hope your Christmas is wonderful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday both sissy, sarap meron kuya kahit strict, feel safe talaga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe. Hindi pa sis. Charot ko lang un. Sa December pa ako tas sa march ung kuya ko. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasaway ka sissy niahahaha pero malapit na din un ayieee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagkabasa ko nito sis, na miss ko bigla kuya ko. Close kami ng kuya ko. Minsan sinasama niya ako tuwing kumukuha siya ng mga gagamba tsaka pasensyoso din yun. Never akong nakarinig ng masasakit na salita galing sa kanya. Super miss ko na mga kapatid ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakamiss sila sis. Hehe. Sayang, wala nga lang reunion ng December kasi sa sitwasyong ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, pero sige lang pag naging ok na ang sitwasyon, makakapag reunion na din tayo sa mgA kapamilya natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago