Listening to Her Problems

13 16
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Kon'nichiwa to awesome readers and writers. Hope you are all having a wonderful day/night like I do. When I started my blog this afternoon (but finished it this midnight, haha), I had my coffee with three ingredients. The nescafe, milk (instead of creamer), and sugar. I avoided the ready made three-in-one that can be bought from stores a long time ago. To budget my money, this is what I do. I love how I make my coffee so it's best for me. Char.

So here we go again with our article's composition. Sometimes, each day, we plan something new to write. That's what I do everyday. From the very first time I wrote an article here, I never let a day pass without me writing my own article.

  • Let me start with it. But before that, I just want to flex to you my awesome sponsors. You'll be glad to visit their articles and read about them. Here they are.

Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty

My Morning Today

As always, your owl sleeps during the day time. I'm a little bit of an owl so I wake up late almost everyday. This morning, my alarm went off at 8:00am and so it was time to wake up. I sat on my bed and checked my online accounts. Few minutes later, my friend texted me. She asked if I have my free time for the morning so I could meet with them in town. I hesitated for a moment but said 'yes' after.

I rushed myself and prepared for more than thirty minutes. Haha. Then walked up the stairways and then down the road, rode the jeep until the town. Before meeting with them, I bought some chips then yakult and water from the grocery for our snacks while we had our chitchats. And then, I met them in the park. My friend also bought pizza for us. Wow, long time no see to them. We were only three by the way. Hehe.

We sat down and asked each other if we're all okay in our life.

Her Cries

Then suddenly, one of my friends cried and said, "Supposedly, I should not come here. But I insisted and asked permission from my husband to look for our kids on my behalf." Oh, I sensed that she has many problems going on with her family.

Problems, whether big or small are still problems. So we should not underestimate it.

She continued and said, "We already have budget to use when we go home tomorrow. But why did my in-laws took a big sum of it?" In my thoughts, that's not supposed to be happening. Why did they get the money intended for travelling?

My friend, same as my age, has four children already. So an eight thousand pesos will not be enough for them. So why would an in-law get the three thousand pesos? And they we're left with only five thousand pesos. Hearing the one side of the story from my friend, my blood was really boiling inside. But then, we listened to her explanations.

She said that, while they're still here in the city and staying at her husband's parents, they provided everything. Like food, some school allowance for his husband's siblings and so on. As if, they became the breadwinner of the family. But thinking that they already have four children, why can't their in-laws work on their own. Knowing that you have the strength, and everything, why not work instead. Well, I don't know if everything she said was true. I was just depending on her story. I just hope that they will be okay.

She also said that one time, she left home and went to live at her sibling's house. She was there for less than two weeks or maybe ten days. According to her, "before I become crazy, I should stay out from this house." Which she really did. So this morning, her husband told him to return home after meeting with us. I hope that mentally, emotionally, spiritually, and physically, she'll become strong for her children's sake/ family's sake. I guess, she's really stressed out.

I beg for all mother and father in laws there to stop making your children who has children as well, to be your money maker. Please, be independent as well and don't just depend on everything they earn. Have conscience and not overdo it. I beg you. Your daughter-in-laws or brother-in-laws might already be suffering from stress due to the pressures you give, in silence. That's my plea to everyone and to myself in the future. Whew.

I'm just worried to my friend. She's emotionally drained from stress. I hope that she can take good care of her self and her family. May God bless her always and her husband. Her husband has soft spots in his heart to his parents and siblings. That's why, he felt like he's obliged to provide for their needs as well. Both of them are first born children. So the typical mindset of others, was to provide for their family's needs even though they have their own family already. But I think, if it's too much, it's no longer good.

Ending Words

As much as possible, I try to be independent. I don't want my parents to include me in their problems. Especially that I'm also married. Me and my husband are both doing okay in our life.

Hearing my friend's situation made me realize many things. God blessed me with many things which I myself took it for granted. I'm so thankful that I met with my friends this morning. To be with them and to hear their stories was a big blessing already. As if there's also a message for me. (I'll just take that personally. Hehe.)

Thanks for reading my article again. God bless us all! ☺️

6
$ 1.16
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Sweetiepie
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Friends always need us and we always need our friends. We don't want to bother our friends because we think they are busy, but sometimes we need them to listen to us. It's good to have people you can rely on to tell your problems and support you, or just the fact that they listen to you is the best thing. I am so sorry for your friend's difficulty, I hope his situation gets better soon. May she never lose faith and hope that everything will be ok. I have been through many economic problems, although I don't have children I know it is complicated trying to support your family and your in-laws in good health, without having so much stress.

My sister-in-law has a daughter and I have seen how hard it is to live with her parents and in-laws. My sister-in-law and her husband lost their job because the company closed, they lost their home. They currently live with my in-laws. Only my father-in-law works and his money is not enough to feed what is now a family of 5 (my father-in-law, my mother-in-law, my sister-in-law, her husband and daughter). My sister-in-law and her husband are currently working but do not earn enough, they have recently started school and their daughter does not have all the supplies she needs. My sister-in-law's husband's mother lives near them, so they also have to support her financially because the lady does not work.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oooohhhh. So overwhelming to also know such story. I hope that God will bless them. Whew. No words to say but I just want to empathize with them. The harsh things happening to them right is what I can't imagine. Whew. May they still find strength as they continue.... God bless...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can only try to make things better by being very positive and doing everything we can to move forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend. Exactly. Let's stay positive always and live a good life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh I'm so sorry for your friend. Her situation is really hard. I found the same issue here in my neighborhood. Guess what their family went war. Just to think of your friend, don't want the same thing to happen. Hope she can cope up with dealing her problems. It's so nice to spend time with friends right? Knowing their happiness and sadness, well that's totally part of our lives, but when we cannot take it anymore, therefore we need someone to talk to, someone who is willing to listen and comfort.

Can you send this message to her? Though i don't know you well and tour friend, I was just quite worried.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks lovely friend for the warm comfort. Sure, I'll send her your messages. It will help her a lot. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka stressed may pamilyansissy haha lalo na nakatirabpa sa mga inlaws, ako nga na walang sariling family nai stress na how pa kaya pag ganyan. Nakakasad lng talaga mga inlaws. I remember when my brother living far from us at may sarili xang bahay, doon na din nakatira ang biyenan nia at mga kapatid ng asawa, maniniwala ka kaya sakin if sasabihin kong saka pa maglalaba ,plmaghuhugas ng pinggan at maglukuto kpg dumating na brother ko? Siya na nga ngwowork xa pa pati sa bahay kaya inaway talaga xa ng mga parents namin hanggang binilhan cla ng bahay sa tabi nmin. Super hirap ng brother ko ngtiis para sa mga anak, ang ending ngluko parin ang babae pero ngaun karma is real, ang ganda na ng buhay ng kapatid ko tpos ex wife nia nghihirap sa kakawork sa bukid sa new family nia. Minsan isinama ko mga pamangkin ko makita sise nila sa nanay nila pero ayaw nila magpaiwan don. Dipa nmin sknila sinasabi ang totoong ngyari kht nsa 16 na ang panganay

Isang article na to sissy sayang sana ginawa ko nlng hahaha joke

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Katamad naman ng ex wife niyan sis. Grabe. To the max ang katamaran. Hay, nakaka stress talaga pag may mga ganyang tao sa paligid o sa pamilya. Ano kayang meron sa isip nila at super tamad. Diko maintindihan. Haha. Oo sis, naniniwala akong may ganyang tao. Ipalalaba pa sa working husband at ipapagawa lahat. Hay naku.

Hehehhe, gawan mo na sis ng artikulo. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Out of topic sissy, hahaha i like your articles sissy ang hahaba ng mga comments hehehe

Ngaun sissy ngsisisi na ung girl, ang kapatid ko mas bumabata samantala ung babae ngwowork na sa bukid na dati sa piling ng kapatid ko ni pinggan di nia kayang hugasan. Supposed to be arranged marriage lang cla at dhl ngkaanak n cla kaya ung kapatid ko napilitan ng mahalin n din kc sa una di xa gusto ng kapatid ko. Masyado naspoiled pero gaano pala tau katanga ay may katapusan din na magigising tau sa katotohanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She deserves the hard life she has now. Pero ung kuya mo, masaya ako para sa kanya at nakatakas sa ex wife niya.

Ayan na naman tayo sa spoiled eh. Mga magulang na ngayon, halos di na maganda ung pagpapalaki sa anak. Hayst.

Pero anyways, let's always pray for the better. Hehe.

Salamat sis sa pag appreciate. You too po. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope na maging iba tayo sa kanila sissy hahaha, hmmm ayoko na nga mag asawa hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha. Okay sis. Okay lang hindi mag asawa din sis. Hihi. Ung dalawang ate kong lumampas na sa kalendaryo ay wala pa ding asawa. Diko din alam kung bakit. Char.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya kasi maging single sissy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago