Just My Thoughts

3 19
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Hello again dear friends. Time to write and publish something interesting to read. Hehe.

I was thinking, what would I write this time? Actually, yesterday morning, when we went to the mass, I had other things running in my mind. I was preparing and organizing what I was about to publish today. I hope that it will be explained well by me.

The words, phrases, sentences, paragraphs, or as a whole, this article I wrote, are just base on my opinions. No offense to everyone please. Allow me to voice out how I feel and see the world as a whole.

Childhood Beliefs

I grew up in the province, taught with our own cultural beliefs. My mother also, was an active Parishioner in our church. She imparted in me the Christian belief we have, which I grew up with.

So many beliefs I digested in the past. Which step by step, I understood it.

Let me give you an example, not a belief though. I grew up in a bowl like mountain in our province. I used to think that every places in the world have mountains or pure mountainous. Although we learned in our Sibika/Heograpiya subjects the land forms. But since, that's where I grew up and never travelled to other flat places, that's what I used to think. I was in highschool when we went to a school regional contest. The place where the contest was held was really flat. I can't imagine that there was a place like that. I was like having a culture shock. From then on, I adjusted my way of thinking. Same with the cultural beliefs I used to have.

My Opinions, Their Opinions, Our Opinions

While walking down the road yesterday going to the church with one of my older sisters, and again together with her daughter, we were talking about belief thingies.

She told me that a specific sect was telling that they were the real religions while the rest are all demonic. That was not the first time I heard that. I also had a short time classmate in college who preached me about their beliefs. I was like cornered when she was talking to me. I really can't butt in, and no ideas to say. So I just listened to everything she said, WHICH, in reality was contradictory to my belief. I respected her own beliefs.

I know we have our own religions, sects, that affected us on how we think. But when respect prevails from the things we don't understand, from others, then it will give us a better world.

Actually, for me, diverse cultures, different beliefs and religions made our world colorful. Just imagine if we only have one religion and belief, then we only have one color, right? Don't get me wrong, I'm not talking about our skin colors. Hehe.

Respect

If I look at the bigger picture of the diverse cultures, beliefs, religions, sects, that the world have now, these completes the colors of the rainbow.

Sorry, I can't seem to write out the words I wanted to say. But anyway, I just want us, you and me to be respectful of others. If we don't understand, then better respect. For example, "If I said that color green is beautiful, but for you, color blue is more beautiful. Don't insist on telling me that blue is the best color, rather, respect that I love green colors although you don't like it." Hehe, that's what I mean only. Char.

Ending Words

Let's continue to support each other although we have diverse things happening in our lives.

Am I sleepy? Why can't I compose my words well. Hmmm.

That's it then, thank you so much for continuesly reading my posts. God bless us all! ☺️

4
$ 1.64
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 1
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha relate ako, lalo na online class ako, pag nagsusulat biglang mag blank utak ko hahahha loading kumbaka sa internet

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Minsan ganyan ako sissy bigla nalang naeempty ang isip ko habang ngsusulat hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, tapos bigla na lng tatapusin ung sinusulat. Lalo na pag gabi at antok na antok na. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago