Canned Goods

2 13
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

The canned goods are the best to distribute during the calamities, pandemic, and other occuring worldwide problems. This is the easiest to give because it has preservatives that will make it last long. It's the best to give. Examples of these are sardines, century tuna, corned beef, fresca tuna, meatloaf, and others. Let's include the other goods like pancit canton, maggi noodles, dry fish (dilis/daing), as well as the detergents for washing (not eatable goods though, hihi). Of course, there are times that money is given as well.

Not only during calamities but also, it's convenient in the house. We can buy boxes of it then store them in the kitchen for daily and future use. Goods are placed inside the cans so they're also hard to be touched by insects. So useful and many people love buying them including me. I know you too, canned goods are not absent in your kitchen. If we run out of it, we have them in the mini stores.

Unless, you're not fond of canned goods so technically, you won't buy them. But I know, most of us, buy canned goods. During occasions like birthdays, Christmas or New Year, when we cook spaghetti, we often change the meat to corned beef. It's much cheaper. Although it won't give us the original meaty taste, but atleast, it can be used. I as one use corned beef to make my spaghetti yummier. Hehe. It depends on how we make our own.


These past days, canned goods were my daily viand. Like I said in my posts, my work was affected and so I no longer have enough salary to sustain my needs. I haven't been to the grocery stores and in the market to buy new goods. It's been weeks now. Huhu. Thankfully, with these canned goods, atleast, I have something that makes my rice tasty whenever I eat. My sisters too give me my viand. We help each other in this time of crisis. Whew.

I'm now eating and the partner to my rice is the corned beef. I just reheated it and placed it on my plate. So I'm enjoying my late dinner now. This is how, canned goods are really good. If emergency arises like typhoons, then we have something in store. Or if we run out of budget, we have them. Apologies for not taking photos of it and uploading it here.


Are canned goods helpful to you too? For me, yes it is. But, it's also unhealthy to only eat this everyday. We also need to plant vegetables in our yards (whether small or big) so we can mix it with the canned goods. Atleast, there's vitamin in it.

Right now, I have these two left in my drawer. Century tuna and meatloaf.

I hope that I will be able to buy new groceries on Sunday after attending the mass in the morning.

What did you have for dinner today? Did you have any of these canned goods? Hehe. Let's interact in the comment section below. 😊

Thanks for always reading my articles. God bless us all! ☺️ More power to us!

3
$ 1.88
$ 1.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Yes, sis. Malaking tulong din ang canned goods lalo na sa mga walang oras magluto lalo na kapag nagmamadali. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh. Lalo na sa umagang kay ganda at busy. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago