Birthday Feelings

10 11
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Today is my third eldest sister's birthday. She's turning 30+, almost in her 40's. πŸ˜… Oh, time moves fast, and she'll be in her 50's. And I will be in my 40's too. Oh my gosh. Haha. So while I'm still in my late 20's, I should cherish the time. So that, I'm happy to age more and won't be bitter. You know what I'm saying.

Hi guys, have you ever visited my sponsors? Here they are. Try visiting them. 😊

Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty

Simple Celebration?

We had our simple celebration today. My sister made me run an errand to the town, bought fried chickens and ice cream. I also bought powdered juice for our drinks. We ate until we became full. We enjoyed the moment. Happy Birthday to my sister.

Actually, considering our culture, we're not the type to vocally greet each other and say Happy Birthday. But, since we're surrounded by so many word greetings, then we say it as well. Except hugging each other. Hihi. We don't usually express our love for each other but only thru our actions. But children are thought differently. πŸ˜… They say goodnight before they go to bed, just like my nephews and nieces. Time has changed. 😁

My Feelings

As siblings, we're not used to celebrating our birthdays that big. Including our parents. Our parents used to say, "you don't have to have a cake and blow candles, or spaghetti, salad, and other yummy foods to feel that it's your birthday. Just pray to Him so He will grant your wishes." Whenever I hear these words from my parents, my first reaction would be sad. But when I process their words in my mind, then, I would understand what they mean. And until now, I'm thankful to them for not spoiling us during our birthdays. Giving us whatever we want. Instead, they always give us the words of wisdom.

Now that I became an adult, it's okay for me if I don't have cakes. Or if I don't have my birthday celebrations. I'm contented with the birthday greetings and birthday wishes I receive from others. And the Lord's fulfillment of making me and my family safe, healthy, loving and peaceful. That's enough for me to make me happy.

Sometimes, if I have budget, and in the mood to celebrate my birthday, then I buy foods. Like having barbecues, cooking spaghettis, salad, pancit, graham and others. Especially when your nephews and nieces are around you. I love to share my happiness with them too. Funny thing is, "Aunt, what will you cook for your birthday?" I answer them and say, "I don't know, maybe nothing." πŸ€­πŸ˜…

Ending Words

What do you usually do during your birthdays?

What gives you contentment on your birthdays? I've told you mine, share yours as well. Feel free to tag me. 😊

The same with my husband. He's not the type to celebrate his birthday too. Maybe, when we're together, since we're LDR, we will celebrate our marriage anniversary. Like going out for a date, eating out ... For our two years of marriage, we never celebrated our anniversary together. I think, it will happen next year. Third year anniversary, we'll see.

That's it for today's article. Thanks for reading it. See you again. God bless us all. ☺️

5
$ 0.86
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.03 from @Sweetiepie
+ 2
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

I am not used of celebrating my birthday too. It was only my husband who surprise me sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. I'm contented of greetings they say to me. Hehe. Nice husband. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sissy minsan diko na pala alam natapos na birthday ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Grabe siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Birthdays are special moments in one's life and should be cherished.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy happy birthday sa sister mo sis! Okay lang simple basta ang mahalaga healthy at safe ako nga diko pa na experience na may handa pag bday ko hehe kaya nganyun naksanayan ko na din kaya pag bday ko parang wala lang din saakin, para g normal day lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Hehe, pareho pala tayo. Minsan nasasabi ko sa sarili ko, ay birthday ko pala ngayon. Ganun lang. Char.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pee burpday sa sister mo sis.. Pg birthday ko ok lng ako sa pansit at lumpia na order ko sa labas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Sarap ng pansit sis. Magpansit nga ako soon. Hehehe. Pati lumpia pala. Haha. Luto ako sa bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis.. Nagutom tuloy ako hahaha. Sarap mg lomi ksi maulan dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago