Another Kitchen Experiment

11 14
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Hi, hello everyone. Let me greet you all using my native language. Gawi-gawis ay argew kandatako amin. Pati na mangvavasha sina misur-surat ay articles ko. Nu maid kayo, maid mang egwar sina ganash ay mingtur-turoy ay insus-urat, kar-karo kan Rusty. Isunga, yaman amin kandakayo ay kakadwa. Si Apo Dios na shumuvalit. 😊 In English it means, Awesome day to all of us. And to all those readers who read my articles. Without you, no motivations will keep me from writing here, especially to Rusty. So I'm so thankful to you all my fellow. Let the Lord give back the blessings you deserve. 😊

Try greeting us too using your native language.

Oh, don't forget to visit my sponsors too. You'll find their articles interesting. Try it.

Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty

Moody Cooking Time

Last night was the second time I slept over at my sister's house. While her husband is away, I go there if I like and if my sister allows me too. Since I'm alone and I want company, that's why, I'm always willing to sleep over there, whenever I get the chance. Hehe.

After finishing my online work last night, I prepared all my things, the ingredients that I loved to cook and went down to my sister's house. I knocked at their door for few minutes before she opened it. They were sleeping at their room already. She was in her deep sleep. Hehe.

But anyway, she opened the door and I was able to enter their house. Immediately, I prepared all the ingredients.

Preparing and Cooking Time

Let me first tell you the ingredients I used. Here they are. By the way, I based it from a YouTube video. Credits to it.

  • Grated Sayote/chayote

  • Crispy fries powder

  • Fine black pepper

  • Cornstarch

  • Flour

  • Water

  • Cooking oil

STEP 1:

I peeled all the sayote first with a knife and sliced them in half. Washed them with water after. Next, I used a small grater to grate all the sayote/chayote finely. I made sure that it was watery.

STEP 2:

In a bowl, I placed all the grated sayote/chayote. I put flour, fine black pepper, cornstarch, and crispy fries powder. I mixed them together until I got the look I wanted.

STEP 3:

Preheat the pan then pour the cooking oil, enough to make the ingredients float while we fry them.

STEP 4:

If the cooking oil in the pan is heated, use a spoon to measure the ingredients. I scooped a spoonful of the grated chayote and put it in the pan.

STEP 5:

Fry all the grated chayote until it's golden brown. Last, make sure to serve it hot. You can make your desired dipping sauce for this. Like vinegar with onions, garlic, and pepper. Your own choice. 😊

The Taste

If you noticed, I don't have any specific measurements. It's my own measurement by the way. Hehehe.

After cooking the grated chayote, I tasted it. And wow, I loved the taste. Yum yum yum. Munch munch munch. My sister liked it too. So we had our midnight snacks. Hehe. It's more delicious when it's freshly cooked.

This morning, I reheated the grated chayote, the taste was different from last night's taste. But it was still yummy. My nephews and nieces ate the foods. They said, it's yummy. Hehe.

So here's the photo of my final product. 😊

I took a photo of it, and then, made a screenshot. So don't be surprised, if the picture is like this. Hehe.

Now that you saw it, try it as well. Oh, by the way, I took this photo after I reheated the grated chayote this morning, so the color became darker. I became lazy to take a photo last night. πŸ˜…

Ending Words

What are your favorite recipes? Try sharing them as well. Or if you want, you can also try this recipe. Feel free to tag me if you make an article. Thank you.

Hope you liked it.

God bless us all. 😊

5
$ 0.99
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.05 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 5
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Cooking is not my forte so I don't have recipe to share🀣. At first I thought it was burnt, good thing you mentioned it was reheated. I was wondering how it taste. I used to eat sayote as added veges in viand

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Yeah. It was slightly burnt when I reheated it. The color got darker. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala parang masarap sya sis at parang masarap tlga sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your recipe sis! May try it next time kung hindi ako tamarin lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayong gabee sis/good evening!

Iba na naman yung experiment mo ngayon sis ah. Ang sarap niyan. Yung Na try ko sis ay bola-bolang sayote, sardinas yung sahog sa sayote, nilagyan ko ng flour at cornstarch din

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At dahil jan sa nasabi mo sis, try ko din yan in case maalala ko. Hehehhe. Goodnight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha okay sis, Good night!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sarap naman nito diko pa na try to huh pero thanks my ingredients yay susubukan ko to

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. Sige friend, try mo. Masarap sa panlasa ko. Wag lang sobrahan sa crispy fries powder. hehe. Goodnight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapia gay salka sissy hehehe which means magandang araw sau sissy ayieeee in maguindanaon version hehehe Mukhang yummy ang recipe mo sissy mayry nga din soon yan hehe pag uwi ayieee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oj nice greetings sis.

Sige sis. Try mo. Wag lng sobrahan sa crispy fries powder. Hehehe. Masarap na meryenda tapos isawsaw sa suka. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago