A Late Bird Explained

6 9
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Marvelous day/night to all of us here. I hope you're doing okay in your life just like me. Let's make our life meaningful and productive everyday, and giving love to everyone. (Am I really saying these words? πŸ˜…)

This day feels so great to me. I woke up at 8:30 am by the way. I guess, this is already late for someone who is an early bird. But this is already early for me. Hehehe. Yeah, I'm serious.

Before we start, let me flex to you my ever supportive sponsors. Thank you so much.

Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty

I invite you to visit and read their interesting articles with their own life lessons. You won't regret it. ☺️

Have you published your article for this day already? If yes, wow, congratulations. I think you feel great because you did something meaningful and important today as a part-time blogger or maybe, a mini-blogger like me. ☺️

In this article, I'll share you another part of me. Each time I sleep late and wakes up late. I hope that this will help you in understanding people who are called the "late bird" or who wakes up late in the morning. I actually, envy people who are early risers. Love you all.

So here we go now. Let's begin. ☺️☺️☺️

I Sleep Late and Wakes up Late

Maybe, some of you readers here are the same as me, who sleeps late and wakes up late.

Since the time I had my memory as a small kid, I've always been the late bird riser. Each morning, whenever I woke up, my dad needed to call and shout my name. Or, he would knock on the plywoods many times until it woke me up. He will not stop. And if I don't wake up, he would get angry and made scary tones. And so, I would hop out from my bed quickly and say, "Yes daddy, I'm awake now. I'm coming down."

I won't wake up from bed until my dad would scream out my name angrily. πŸ˜… Apologies during those times daddy. Hehe. Until now, I'm still a late riser.

I don't know but this has been me since childhood. There were few times that I woke up early at 4:00am. It's because I'm bored of getting up late many times, or if I don't feel sleepy already. So, I would set my alarm to be early then go straight to the kitchen and have milk with biscuits or bread. Awesome and wonderful morning to have. What if, I was originally an early riser, right? My life right now could have been different. Not sure though. Hehe.

My dad, mom, as well as my first and third siblings, are naturally the early risers in the family. While the rest of us, me and my other siblings are not early risers. We only wake up early when we will do something important, or when we attend mandatory things and the likes.

My dad wondered many times and repeatedly gave us his advices. Just like this: "Don't you know that even if I sleep late at night, I still wake up early in the morning? Even if I don't have other things to do, I still wake up early. And I want you my children to do the same." I heard this from him several times and even until now, he would tell us that.

As for my mom, she doesn't talk often. It was the reverse type. My mom should have been the talkative one since she's a mom and a woman, but it was my dad instead. πŸ˜… I'm just thankful that my parents are not both talkative. On the other hand, I benefitted from my dad's talkativeness. Whenever I ask him the things that he knew, he would patiently answer it. But if he didn't know, he just say, "Better ask your mom, she has more knowledge than me." And so, I would also go to my mother and help me with my homework.

Okay, we're getting far from the topic now. Sorry. πŸ˜…

Let me continue with it. So yeah, I was originally the type of a person who sleeps so late at night and wakes up late in the morning.

At night, I don't feel sleepy easily. So I do other stuffs. This was me even when I was a kid.

Still the same until now

Nothing has changed. Now that I'm working and earning on my own, I still have my old habits.

After my work, I would go straight to YouTube, or other websites where I can watch dramas or videos. If I liked the drama, I won't stop watching it and would proceed to another episode after the previous one. And without realizing, it's already the midnight or the dawn time. So, I would sleep and try to complete the seven-hour sleep or the eight-hour sleep. But it's really different. The feelings are way better when I start to sleep at night.

So few days ago, when I had my first dose of vaccination, I heard that I had an abnormal blood pressure which is 130/70. I developed a high blood pressure in me. Whilst, it was normally 90/70 before. Whew. My blood pressure changed so much. I'm worried. So if I'm really worried, I should change my ways. Yay. I always give promises to myself but don't do it.

My Reasons

Whenever I try to sleep early, my mind would imagine myself watching dramas. As if someone was whispering in my ears telling me to watch instead. And so, I would wake up and watch.

I only sleep early if I am sick or I feel tired. I don't take good care of myself. That's why, I realized, that I'm sickly these year. Aside from the radiation I get from my work after facing the computer all day, I also add more to it when I watch on my gadgets.

You won't believe me but I find happiness when I sleep late. Just like when I find happiness in eating my favorite foods. I often do these old habits especially when I'm alone. But when my partner is with me, I sleep early with him. Or else, I will hear something from him. πŸ˜…

Ending Words

I don't want to promise to myself that I will try to sleep early. But, I should really do it. These promises started many years ago. And until now, I'm still promising it. I'm so silly. πŸ˜… I don't like to make promises anymore. Hehehe.

What about you, are you an early riser or a later riser? For me, I'm an owl. Who sleeps during daytime and with wide eyes open during nighttime.

How nice if I sleep early and wakes up early. And then I witness the sunrise. How nice to hear the music during the dawn time after waking up from a great sleep. How nice it would be. I agree to what my older sister told me, "It's really nice to imagine ourselves waking up early. And then have our coffee." Inhaling the early fresh breeze in the morning would also be healthy.

But I know, after all these words I wrote, I will always be the, 'old me' (the ultimate owl πŸ¦‰ in our family).

Thanks for reading my articles. See you next time. God bless us all! ☺️

5
$ 0.97
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.05 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 1
Sponsors of RosheiGanda
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RosheiGanda
2 years ago

Comments

Sana all movie marathon lng. Early riser ako sis dahil ky bb kulot ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahehehe. Baka magiging ganyan na din ako pay may baby na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Magiging abnormal na tulog mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats because naadik kana sissy ng pinapanood mo hehehe kidding aside

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha. Adik na adik sis. Lols. Grabe talaga. πŸ˜… Para akong lutang ngayong araw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasaway sissy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago