Lovable Soul

3 20

A touching short story of a lovable soul

In the year 1985, a parish priest named Ezekiel Xavier was walking alone on the lovely sandy beach in Goa. Xavier was also a great teacher in Physics- He studied physics under great mentors at Cambridge. Xavier wants to create great scientists for our great motherland. As he was pondering on, he happened to meet a small fisher-boy name Ravi, mending nets. Xavier found tears rolling down from the eyes of Ravi. Xavier talked with Ravi and found out that the boy is enormously gifted with scientific thoughts. “I will make you a great scientist to make India proud” said Xavier to Ravi and took the orphaned fisher-boy to his home. Xavier got Ravi enrolled in the best school in Goa and paid the fees for his education.

Ezekiel Xavier educated the boy well in Physics. Ravi grew up to become the brightest lad in the neighbourhood. “Ravi, my last wish is to see you win the Nobel Prize in Physics someday, I should die as a fulfilled man with peace” Said Xavier to Ravi. “I will do my best Papa to accomplish your dreams” promised Ravi. Ravi cleared up his exams to get enrolled in the Physics department at the prestigious Cornell University, Ravi figured out realistic solutions for the Quantum theory of gravity that explains all forces of nature. For his outstanding work, Ravi was awarded the 2020 Nobel Prize in Physics. Ravi got so excited when he received the morning phone call from the Nobel committee. Ravi calls up his Papa over the phone and is not able to get connected. Ravi receives a call from a Cardio-surgeon at Goan Government General Hospital.

“Hello, Is this Ravi?” cried the feeble voice over the phone. “Yes, who is this?” asked Ravi. “ I am Dr. Mathias, chief cardio-surgeon speaking from Government General hospital, Goa.

Your papa is terminally ill after suffering from a major cardiac arrest. Please come as soon as possible to see your Papa” said Dr. Mathias. Stressed up greatly with immense agony, Ravi catches the plane and lands in Goa on Christmas Eve, 2020.

Tears rolled down from Ravi’s eyes when he saw Ezekiel Xavier dying in the ICU bed. The Doctor called Ravi inside. “Your Papa wants to talk to you, please come”. The Doctor and the Nurse left the room. “Ravi, my son” cried Ezekiel Xavier. “Papa I won this year’s Nobel Prize in Physics and materialized your dreams” said Ravi weeping bitterly. “I love you Ravi, I love you so much. Please hold my hand”, said Ezekiel Xavier. Ravi held Xavier's hands firmly only to see the last breadth of his dear old papa.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

Hmm this was copied from somewhere on the internet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can I till you instead. My story? Do u like to hear it

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Yes please write your story. (Take care not to give identifying details of yourself and others you mention, just as a precaution)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ধন্যবাদ লেখককে ধরনের সুন্দর গল্প উপহার দেয়ার জন্য। গল্পটা অনেক সুন্দর হয়েছে। আশা করি এ ধরনের গল্প পরবর্তীতে আরো দিবেন।

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am a student I have a dream. My desire is to be a human helping people. And being self sufficientin being self sufficient in life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is an interesting story I like it very much I also like your writing keep writing this kind of articles to read thank you thank u lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read your article just now. Write more article next time. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

সর্বপ্রথম গল্পটি লেখার জন্য ধন্যবাদ জানাচ্ছি। গল্পটি পড়ে আমার খুব ভালো লেগেছে। গল্পটি পড়ে শিক্ষা পেয়েছি ভালোবাসা হৃদয় থেকে আসে।

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Soul is very important for live life. But lovable soul is very important. Your article is very good. thank you very much .

$ 0.00
3 years ago