Childhood Memories

0 14
Avatar for RoseLetter
11 months ago

In fields of green and endless skies,

Where days were long and full of surprise,

My childhood province life began,

With freedom to explore all that I can.

The morning sun would wake me up,

And I'd leap out of bed without a hiccup,

To breathe in the fresh countryside air,

And let my feet take me anywhere.

I'd run through the fields, and climb the trees,

With grass and leaves brushing against my knees,

I'd chase the butterflies, and catch the bees,

And all around me, I'd feel a gentle breeze.

The afternoons were lazy and slow,

With nothing to do, and nowhere to go,

Except to swim in the nearby creek,

Or lay in the shade and take a peaceful nap.

As the evening approached, the sky turned red,

And the stars came out, shining overhead,

The crickets chirped, and the fireflies glowed,

And I knew I was in a special abode.

My childhood province life was simple and sweet,

With memories that I'll forever keep,

Of days spent under the open sky,

Where freedom and happiness would never die.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for RoseLetter
11 months ago

Comments