My College Journey ♥️

12 37
Avatar for Rose02.-
2 years ago

Part 2.....

An innocent woman having an innocent mind will have faith to God and eagerness to learn and willing to move forward to her next endeavor in life.

I started my College years at the age of 16 years old, year 2007. I enrolled and studied at CNU and took up Bachelor of Science in Biology because I passed the entrance examination and completed all the requirements given. This is now the final battle in my life that I had to strengthen my faith and face all the consequences when worst times came.

My College years marked a remarkable event in my life. From the very beginning I know that my parents cannot support me in my studies because of financial problems. That's the reason why I need to find someone who is willing to help me in my studies. By God's grace, I found them. I found Maam Ann and Kuya Eking, they are the one who helped me in my studies for one year. After that year, I found Ate Hele and Kuya Adam. I served them until I graduated in college. They are my second parents during those days.

Ako yu'ng taong pinagsabay ang pag-aaral at trabaho. Being a working student is not an easy job. There are times that I cried because I can't even study my lessons and make my assignments nang dahil sa daming trabaho na kailangang tapusin. At kailangan ko nang matulog para makagising nang maaga para magluto, maglinis ng sasakyan, at maglinis sa loob at labas nang bahay. At pagkatapos nang lahat, tsaka na ako makapasok sa paaralan. Even my grades are getting low, but I know this is not the hindrance in my studies. I need to study harder and stay focus. These are the few reasons why I can't focus just because of the different stressors bothered in my mind; financial problems, got low in other subjects, and time management.

There were times that I need to give up because I'm tired, but I talked to myself silently; "never give up Rose", I need to face this big challenge just to continue and finished my studies. I am a woman who had a big dream to become one of a successful person someday and had my own job.

May mga panahon naman na sabi nang mga Tiyahin ko, "si Rose, makatapos kaya nang pag-aaral yun? Baka naman mabuntis lang yun kasi walang magulang na mag-alaga sa kanya doon sa city". That words hurt me much but on the other hand it challenge mi much to pushed myself to study harder. I will prove to them that my faith to God is very strong and hope that I could finished my studies to pursue my dreams in life. And yet, they we're wrong.

Finally, four years has over. Here comes my graduation day. This is it!!! All those hardships, all those struggles that I encountered was over. I was March 2011 marked a very remarkable event in my life. I can't imagine myself wearing black toga walking in the aisle and received my diploma holding my parents hands as well as the presence of my second parents. I can't even stop may tears falling in my eyes, the "tears of joy".

"Salamat Nay, Tay".

"Salamat Ate and Kuya".

Thank you so much to our almighty father who always there for me throughout my journey.

5
$ 0.66
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Rose02.-
2 years ago

Comments

The mindset of negative mind people never affect your goals in life. It was nice hearing your stories with you personally because we both strive when it comes to studying. You had shown to them how grown up woman you are and those below the belt words can't pull you down. Soar high Ma'am Rose, as there are more things you need to explore and include this blogging as your new h Journey in life. I'm a new friend to you but I'll try my best to provide my knowledge for your success.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am Don. ♥️ I am motivated enough to fight those big battle in my life so that I will become successful. And yet, it will come true.♥️ Those people who pulled me down are my greatest inspiration to strive harder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a well said Rose. Your name define who you are. Just like a flower, continue to bloom. I am looking forward to know more life lessons with you and share it here in the community.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I adore you for being a toygh woman despite of the hardship you encounter. You deserved the success you had right now. Definitely no one can close a door that God has opened to you❤️ Aja, ma'am Rose! A very inspiring story of yours has now unlocked. Looking forward to read more write ups from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Maam Mjoy♥️. I really love to share my real life story to inspire others not to quit when problem arises. Always put God at the center of everything because in him nothing is impossible.♥️🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always complain the minor problems in my life, I never thought there are people who suffers more and yet they are tough and still surviving...all your hardships really paid off maam...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir Prince, it was very fulfilling in my part that I was one of a successful person who strive harder even in difficult times. I need to be stronger enough to face all those challenges in life so that in the end it will be come true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gnun tlga sis nuh need tlga hardships bago mkuha ang mga pangarap natin. Sobrang hirap pro kayang kaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga maam. Pero sa kabila nang lahat ay may kaakibat na kasayahan. Magsikap lang tayong mabuti para makamit ang mga pangarap natin sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Motivation and self perseverance is the most important thing we must applied to ourselves in studying. I am a student also who has a big dream and there so many challenges comes to me that gives me burden everyday. I'm tired of it sometimes, but quitting is not good right? So I need to keep going para matapos ko college journey ko with black toga and diploma just like you 🥰 nice meeting you here by the way 👋 see you around

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same point of you maam. Those challenges is not the hindrance for our success. And yes, I agree that motivation ang perseverance is the most important in order to reach our dream.

Nice meeting here also maam♥️ God bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago