My 15 PayDay Sale Purchases

3 30
Avatar for Rose.artsss
2 years ago

Again, this is kinda late since I took a break from everything since Wednesday. But today ill be sharing to you guys my— yup you guessed it right xD my 15 payday sale purchases!

Edited on canva by me

This time around I focused on buying some restock materials for my small business, bought glue, bubble wrap, paper, etc. come a long with me and list all the things I bought from Shopee 15 payday sale.

Bubble wrap.

Bubble wrap

First off, I bought this bubble wrap since I's already running out of stock of my bubble wraps. As much as I don't like to use bubble wrap (cause it uses tons of plastic, I know T~T)

but as an online seller I, or we, have to use them. Especially, I'm from Luzon and often get orders from Mindanao and visayas. Protecting my products is a must. Buyers can't receive a damaged product due to the shipping. But I do reuse bubble wraps I receive from the things I order. And I encourage my fellow sellers to do this as well.

This one cost 3 USD (150 pesos) for 20 meters x 20 inches of bubble wrap.

Gallon of Glue

Gallon of glue

next off is, a gallon of glue! One of the essentials of book binding is glue, of course. I'm also running short on my stocks for glue, so I decided to go ahead and buy some for restock. I don't actually buy the ''Elmer's" brand for glue, but I won't be telling the actual brand I buy because that's a secret for our business *winks*- charot xD HAHAHA

anyway, I bought 1 kg of glue and I costed around 3.50 USD or 175 Pesos.

Paper Trimmer Blade

Paper trimmer blade refill

And the next thing in the list, Paper Trimmer Blade. The paper trimmer I've been using has gone a little dull, so I have to change it. I have a big paper cutter, but for more precise cutting I use this cutter to cut out the paper I use for my sketchbooks, thank you cards, and stuff like that.

So this one is really affordable, it costed around 70 cents or 30 Pesos

Watercolor Paper

Watercolor paperr

We're coming closing from reaching the end of our list, but next off is Watercolor paper! This one is my personal use. If you don't know yet, yup, I'm also an artist my self. And personally, this is one of my most fav paper to use in my paintings. It's a 300 gsm watercolor paper and has 2 sides, one hot press and the other cold press. I personally love the hot press, meaning the paper is smooth compare to cold press which has textures.

As much as I want to use this paper for my sketchbooks, apparently I can't since this paper has quite a problem. The sizing of it expires quite fast when exposed to air. (meaning, the paper won't absorb or work well with the paints you use on it, hence it won't be usable to make your artworks) which sucks a lot since I really love this paper.

So I always work fast and not leave my painting undone for a week because that will cause the paper to expire. With all that being said, I still really love this paper for my paintings. UwU

And this one only costed around 6USD or 300 Pesos for 20 sheets !

Here's my sample painting using this paper.

Rosé from BlackPink—Painted by Me

This is my watercolor portrait painting of Rosé from Black pink! Yup, I did this painting! One of my proudest work. I don't know my self how I was able to make this, my hand just did its own magic. UwU

Handmade clay necklaces.

Handmade clay necklace

And the last thing I bought, My most favourite purchase from this sale is these lovely handmade clay necklace! A friend of mine started her own small handmade business where she sells handmade clay accessories~!

I ordered this customized handmade strawberry necklace from her! It looks so fudging cuteee!!! I ordered some other necklaces from her as well, but this one is the one I got customized!

Let's not forget to support local businesses!<3 Go check her shop out because all the things she sells are worth every penny! Here's the link to her shop: INJEL SHOP

Grand Total Cost.

  • Bubble wrap - 3 USD (150 pesos)

  • Glue - 3.50 USD (175 pesos)

  • paper trimmer blade - 70 cents (30 pesos)

  • Watercolor Paper - 6 USD (300 pesos)

  • Handmade clay necklace - 4.50 USD (220 pesos)

Comes to the Total of : 17.70 USD or 921.57 Pesos.

Conclusion

spent quite a lot more than I usually spend during these sales, well I did restock for my business so that makes sense. But like I always say, spend moderately and don't forget to save up!<3

that end my small restock and haul here, thanks so much for taking the time to read till the end!

Sponsors of Rose.artsss
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 2.71
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rose.artsss
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rose.artsss
2 years ago

Comments

Sanaoll , ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kung may extra ako bibili ako sayoo, ang kyutt ang gagandaaa ❤😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awieeee salamatt atee!! ♡(> ਊ <)♡

$ 0.00
1 year ago