A Really Busy week.

10 66
Avatar for Rose.artsss
2 years ago

You might wonder what a 15 y/o small business owner busy week looks like, So I'll be telling y'all my really busy and exhausting week.

I know is already April 15 today but i took a rest after that exhausting week, so i was just able to write this today.

April 4- April 9

April 4

April 4 Monday

We all know what day this is, yup, it's the date that we always wait for to check out the items on our cart! Lol. Yes, it's the 4.4 Shopee sale. As a seller on Shopee, this is the dates that we love the most, as we always get tons of orders during this time period.

Monday was wonderful to me, April started strong because I received a whopping 24 orders on Shopee! That's like a lot of orders! So I'm really, really happy and grateful.

I already had a few stocks on hand, but I needed to make tons more due to the volume of orders I received.

On the morning of 4.4 I started to pack some orders I received. They ordered one of my mini watercolour sketchbook and a medium one as well. I love how aesthetic our packaging looks like- *chefs kiss*

I shipped out a few batches a day so that I have enough time to make, pack, and double check all the orders I ship out.

On April 4 I also published this article: April Goals.

Just a short list of the things I want to achieve for this month. And so far it's going really well!

April 5

April 5 Tuesday.

It's a freezing Tuesday morning as it has been raining the night before, I really want to just sleep all day due to the weather.

But since 4.4 Shopee sale is over, sellers only have 2-4 days only to ship out all the orders. As much as I want to just laze around with the cold weather. We have a responsibility to do, so no choice but to wake up and start working. ( ・ั﹏・ั)

I shipped out a few orders again today, but mainly focused on making the sketchbooks stocks. Handmade sketchbooks are really time-consuming. Like literally.

So I played the audiobook I was listening to and get straight into work.

April 6

April 6 Wednesday

is pretty much the same with yesterday. It was raining all day and that made e feel really lazy and tired.

I was lacking sleep at this point and felt so tired all day, but like yesterday I still have to process my orders so having a rest is not really an option right then. Also had other responsibility aside from my small business, so yeah. (〒﹏〒)

The sun peeked through for a bit in the morning, so I took this photo UwU.

Despite all the complaining I do with how tired I'm, This is the typed of tired where you feel fulfilled and happy. I'm able to do what I love and earn from it. Couldn't be more happy

My coping mechanisms is ranting okay!? I'll do just fine but i just want to complain xD Lmao

April 7

April 7 Thursday.

So Today I shipped out a few orders again. And left the rest for Sunday ship out.

Took photos of all the orders like this and sends them to my buyer before I ship them out. So they'll know that I shipped products well and intact before sending them out to the couriers.

This day I was able to rest more because I have already finished making parts I just need to assemble and finish making the whole sketchbook

April 8

April 8 Friday.

So today I finally finished all the sketchbooks I had to make. Fully made them and checked them one by one for quality control. All that fun stuff. All that's left is to package them.

Packaging is one of my most favourite part. Where you would pack each order, add a “Thank You” card, freebies, package it securely with bubble wraps and carton, so that they don't get damage during shipping. Ahhh all fun stuffs!

I also film "packaging" videos to post on my business TikTok acc! Also, my acc there is slowly growing! As of now, I have over 200+ followers on TikTok, slowly getting to somewhere. Having more reach for my business!

Just look at how this looks so pretty and aesthetic~I then proceed to pack the rest of the orders, so it'll be ready for pickup on Saturday.

I also published this article: 4.4 Shopee Sale Purchases.

I talked about the things I bought from Shopee sale, check it out because you might find something there that will Budol you xD.

April 9

April 9 Saturday

And finally- Today is the day to ship out! At last, after all of those hours and hours of hard work, I'm finally finished.

This is me, Happy kiddo because I was able to get through it even though it was really exhausting. Feeling so fulfilled here because my hard work pays off, And I was able to finish all my work.

Now all these sketchbooks are going to their new home and be filled with wonderful creations and art by their lovely owners.

Also, special mention to my mom for helping me out with my small business<3

Authors note.

Starting your own business can be hard, it requires so much dedication and hard work. But being your own boss is wonderful.

It's not a 9-5 job, rather it's a 24h of work really. You have a more flexible work hours. This can be a good thing and a not so good thing, depending on you. With being your own boss, Discipline is important.

But most importantly, do what you love. Doing something that you don't love can cause you to have burn out, it would be as if like you're always dragging you feet all throughout.

Do what you love and what you're passionate about.

9
$ 4.86
$ 4.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.21 from @Captainkay
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Rose.artsss
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rose.artsss
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my goodness 15 years old am really surprised . Although I am 14 years old am glad I found a friend who is older than me seriously I am surprised to realised how you engaged in business at the rate of your age . Love you big sis and nice meeting you big sis. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your business! I do hope that you will thrive in this industry! Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a bunch atee!! Its a steady journey but we're getting somewhere!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhy congwatssssssss batang bibwit. Napaka awesome naman nito o 🥳🥳 di kaba nitulungan ni koyang mo hahaha. More orders to cum pa yayyyyy 🥳🥳.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awieeeee thankyouuu ate Ruffa!!🤍 Nahhh coz we're a ✨ strong independent gall✨ HAHAHAHAH mom ko tumulong sakin ateee mwheheheheh (≧▽≦)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yessir 💪💪 pero ako Hindi ganyan sayo ee hahaha need ko pa ng patnubay ng magulang hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, you look really beautiful to be 15 years of age and at this age, you have your own business that's badass and dope, you are doing well and I wish to be like you when I grow up, and the hard work and dedication you put in by 20 you will be a billionaire.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awieee that's very sweet of you! Thanks a bunch! Thats one of my goals! And let's claim this already- Billionaire at our 20s!✨🌱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's amazing to see your business grow. I'm proud to witness your journey towardss success. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww thanks so muchh!! It's growing bit by bit, hardwork is paying off!🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago