How Different Study Related Activities Made My Life Worst and Busiest

5 51
Avatar for Roojoroojay
2 years ago

Greetings To All Readers.........!

One month back, as a student my most busiest and worst life had been started. Because am in final semester of BS that's why a lot of study burden on my head and this burden is just because of my laziness and wasted my time in useless activites, i have a bad habit of pending my each and everything, and done it on it's exact time. So from past more than one month am under the study burden, and take a lots of advantage of it and wasting my time in watching all time dramas on youtube. Because i have no mood to study and due to online examination system my Mom didn't get angry with my activities. This relaxation was given by Mom due to the reason that in last semester we have only four subjects and our two subject teachers didn't take our classes on regular basis, so Mom was relaxed about my struggle of degree without knowledge and am got addicted of Youtube. I didn't take any step in making my day productive, stop showing interest in one of my favorite activity and that's article writing because my mind is not tension free and my fingers working good on keyboard when am getting relaxed.

Beside watching dramas, at last thesis is just headache for me and wanted or in wanted mood surely i did little bit effort oops lots of effort to get rid my life from studies. Let's see one by one my study and research related activities of this month:

  • Facing troubles and difficulties in making the powder of Calotropis leaves.

  • Then also face difficulties in the maceration process.

  • At a time four assignments burden

  • Tough time period of online examination

  • Then super tough period of making the rough binding of thesis.

See their details and got aware how these things making my life worst.

★Making The Powder Of Gigantea Leaves Is So Hard:

In the start of May, i collected the leaves of Calotropis from my village and then stored in the room for dry shade. In the mid of July we got the Mam order to start your lab activities so i need to make the powder of leaves that's why put the leaves in the blender and start making the powder of it. Oops am all time frightened from electricity and blender machine gave too much sound and my feeling like that just in seconds the blender machine and me also destroyed with blast. I immediately off the machine and check that is the leaf got converted into powder but i see the leaf is still in their powder condition. The basic reason is that the Cotropis is milky plant and after the dry shade of two months its not looking too much dried. My condition is just like the weeping childern that how i made the powder of leaves. I collected my all leaves into the bag and gone to my aunt house for taking help from my cousin, because am in fobia with the blender machine so where first i cut the leaves into small pieces and then put into the blender machine and its take almost 4 to 5 hours to make the 70gram powder of Calotropis leaves. At last with the lots of effort the powder is formed with the destruction of blender machine and allergic reaction of me and my cousin because Calotropis is medicinal as well as poisonous plant who's powder gave a bad reaction in the form of flu.

★After Making The Powder I Faced Difficulties In Maceration Process:

Basically we need powder of Calotropis leaves for Maceration process. Our research topic is mostly related to ethnobotanical study of plants that how we can used plants for the treatment of various diseases. For this we need to check that which types of compounds (Phytochemicals) are found in leaves. To check this first we need to make the ethanolic extract of leaves and then keep it in closely tight container for a week. And to make the ethanolic extract of leaves is not easy task because all chemicals especially ethanol or methanol is not available in laboratory. At least after one week wait we found the ethanol in the lab then fill the lab performa make the extract of leaves and tightly close in conical flask.

Ethanolic extract of leaf powder

After making the leaf extract we keep it in air tight conical flask so that all phytochemicals are got extracted from the powder, after this we passed it through filtration process and get the solution which is totally greenish.

Solution i got extracted from leaf powder

Then i take this solution in home because our examinations had been started and during this period we can't go to the university so we take this solution in the home and put in dish for drying the solution at room temperature. When solution is got dried then we need to do experiments with this crude extract to check this which types of Phytochemicals are found in the leaves .

Ethanolic solution of leaf extract when dried at room temperature

Our lab activites are still pending , today writing on all this looking so easy but it's causes a lot of burden on my head, especially traveling towards university every week on local transport.

★ With The Lab Activities, At A Time Four Assignments Burden:

In this semester one Mam is handling our two subjects. She is so polite teacher and only one in this online classes period who take the classes on regular basis and is efficient about every activities. But i faced trouble at that time when Mam gave theory+course assignments with the sane submission date. Although we have almost one week to complete the four assignments but me done all tasks at exact time and its cause a lot of trouble for me to complete four assignments in one sitting but legend do everything and in the last semester i made the record of completing four assignments in one day

Although making four assignments in one day is too much tiring task but at the end when we do this it gave a lot of relaxation and peace to our mind and body.

★After Assignments And Lab Activities, A Tough Period Of Online Examination Had Been Started:

From 9th of August our online examination has been started. That's are open book and we don't need to study. Everyone say open book paper is so easy but i can't describe to give 24 hours difficult paper is not easy. Our paper timing is from 1:00 pm to next day 1:00 pm , before paper start i done the household chores and lunch and lol then stored in one room. Papers are all time too much lengthy and tough because mostly relevant data about question is not found that's tired my mind. Beside this i feel pain in the joints of arm and in the finger of hands. But time passed fastly and i finished my all tough examination within week.

My Online Examination Collection

★Then Tough Time Period Of Giving Rough Binding Of Thesis Started:

It was our 3rd paper, then we received the sms from Mam meet me in my Academy to prepare the rough binding for your thesis. Because our research work was pending and just first two chapters was completed and remaining three chaptees depend on our lab activities that's still pending. So Mam got worried about that how we can give rough binding of thesis till 15th of August. Mostly i completed my remaining paper in Morning Time, as our one paper is still pending and Mam called us in Academy so in the night of Thursday i need to woke up late night to complete my paper and on Friday me with my cousin gone to the university , Mam later on changed her programm and called us in university and order us to visit the library and searced out the thesis that are related to our topics.

Data taken from other thesis

Its basically the tiring day, because i just wasted my time to going to the university. At 1:06 pm i reached my home where my next Exams had been started, i take some rest and then start writing the another paper. After completing the paper, in Saturday i done my breakfast done household chores and take my laptop and start working on it. Because my introduction and review of literature is still pending. On Saturday from 3:00pm to 1:00am i worked on laptop and completed my first two chapters Difficultly. While checking the whatsapp i realized that Mam called us in our home next day to complete the remaining part of thesis. So i sleep at that and next day gone to Mam house the burden of all this that tired me a lot and even for three to four days i didn't take breakfast properly. That's a totally copy paste work and i know i need to do my all research work from start.

Closing Thoughts:

Am not brave or too much confident girl in case of study. Difficult project related to study put a lot of burden on my head if i have no interest in them. Same happened with me in these semesters, i wanna enjoy my life and don't take the research project in this covid-19 situation but by bad luck i didn't do nothing without this because its complusory. But i didn't take my research project serious and keep myself busy in other activities to get rid from thesis headache. Now am facing its bad result, but beside my own mistake Mam also not strictly guide us about anything of the thesis that's why am Become extra lazy. But now i realized that nothing in the world is impossible, so we should face the every difficult situation or project of life bravely and especially learn to manage your time and don't waste it in useless activities.

4
$ 2.26
$ 2.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Niazi420
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of Roojoroojay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Roojoroojay
2 years ago

Comments

We really should do whatever possible way we can to finish the task at hand and for us to succeed. If we want to achieve our goals, we should work on it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah exactly when we leave our tasks on pending it will cause headache for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey ! Mate where were you I was looking for you but didn’t find your any latest articles yet. Is everything Okay ? Btw, Welcome again nice to see you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hy happy to see that rusty noticed you 💚, am busy in examinations, lab activities and research work headache but now am back and try to write an article on daily basis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm Thank you .Good to see you back. Best of luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago