When I am gone.

5 21
Avatar for Rokay123
3 years ago

"Maybe when I am gone"

Maybe the sun will shine brighter for you

Maybe the clouds will stop getting darker

Maybe the thunders will refuse to roar

And the lightnings will flash to scare you no more.

When I’m gone,

Maybe the birds will start to come calling your name

Maybe the wind will blow more gently than ever

Maybe the stars will decide to climb more often to share the night with the moon

And maybe the night will be better for you.

When I’m gone,

Maybe the verses will start to sound with melody

Maybe the street lights will dim never again

Maybe the flowers will bloom more frequent than before

And maybe the leaves of trees will never want to fall again.

When I’m gone,

Maybe love will be more considerate

And hesitation will no longer be a reason.

And maybe when I’m gone

It will be best for us both

To grow and be free. Maybe.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

Nice write up . Lokks like a poem or something. At first i thought of the aong by avril call when i am gone haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heart touching poem. You write so well. Thank you for this beautiful post. keep writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww this is a heart break isn’t it?? 💔 Anyways there is a lot of other fishes in the sea..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this article. Good work. I read it like a poem though although I don't think it's a poem. I love the words and the way you wrote it. Thanks dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your writing is Amazing, i love to read those, keep try to write more short stories or poem, take love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago