The enemy

16 24
Avatar for Rokay123
3 years ago

It began as simple as a story. It spread as slow as lorry.

It went as if it had a set target, Of destroying all on the market.

It started by getting a single member, And that was, I think, in December.

It pretended to be another simple thing, When in reality, it's a song we can't sing.

It is not one of the things to be underestimated, Neither is it one of those things to be tolerated.

It is not that thing that we can easily joke of, It's not even a thing that we can take hold of.

It has caused lock down of many countries, With limitation of who crosses the boundaries.

It has separated most families and friends, Placing them at a distance from very far ends.

It has come to be known as a deadly virus From which no single person can even revive us.

It has come to gain respect from people minus the people giving it honor, this is corona virus.

An enemy,

That has brought so many tragedy.

Rokay.

4
$ 0.00

Comments

I found this rythme tooo soothing..you presented the Corona virus as enemy which is every true and we don’t want this enemy anymore. Nice poetry.loved it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much.. I appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow lovely peotry. I love the way you expressed corona as the enemy in this writeup. Good work. Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I found this rythme tooo soothing..you presented the Corona virus as enemy which is every true and we don’t want this enemy anymore. Nice poetry.loved it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We don't want it at all, and thanks too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one from @Rokay123. I believe you will write some Literature-in English books. Perhaps, you have written some I guess... Keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.. I hope so

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Applaud, good composition. That's coronavirus the pandemic change the world

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks fexodine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Learn to love your enemies as if you love yourself. Every tragedy is transformed by unity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚ I can't love corona

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🀣 Maybe corona have good intentions corona means crown πŸ‘‘ maybe she’s a queen who teaches humans lessons πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I don't want her as my queen. But she's taught humans a lot of lessons tho

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Rokay123 I dont want her as my queen too but Im trying to befriend her so that isolation will have more ease

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚ Ohh @monskins, maybe I'll befriend her too

$ 0.00
3 years ago