True love story Abai and Elvira

9 49
Avatar for Rodz
Written by
3 years ago

It seems that Abai and Elvira Valiente have always been newlyweds even a year ago since they were married.

But the love story of Abai and Elvira is not ordinary.

Samaria Village witnessed their romance. This is a place where some patients who are recovering from leprosy live.

Although the place was not romantic, they found true love here.

Elvira used to have leprosy before Abai met her. They both had their own lives back then.

Abai was a widow and childless. Elvira, on the other hand, also had a former partner and had two children.

But her experience in the first relationship was not good. Elvira said that she experienced only pain and oppression with her mother-in-law even though she served the whole family of her partner.

"I love my wife very much. With the amount of love I have for her, I sacrifice for them, the pain I feel. Even if I have a fever, I do not let her know," said Elvira.

But an accident happened to Elvira while she was selling. His foot was pierced from the glass of a broken bottle in a pile of rubbish. He ran because he was caught in the market he was selling.

During that time, he also noticed a strange disease in his skin.

"Something came out of my mouth, [I asked myself] 'what is this?' I just cried, he told me, 'oh, that's contagious,' "said Elvira.

He could no longer sell in the market so Elvira just sold in front of their house.

But while he was cooking peanuts, he was replaced by boiling oil in his left hand which resulted in a third-degree burn.

When Elvira's sister visited, she saw her sister's pathetic appearance so she looked at the woman. Here it is found that Elvira has leprosy or leprosy.

Elvira had to be admitted to a leprosarium for treatment.

Elvira said she thinks she got the leprosy very tired.

He had to have his right leg amputated because of tetanus. Elvira could not accept what had happened. He said he felt that fate had cursed him.

He attempted suicide but changed his mind and apologized to God.

Elvira lived in Tala Leprosarium for five years. Relatives barely visited him until he recovered and got out.

He had nowhere to go because he was ashamed to return to his relatives due to illness.

In 2000 he was sheltered in Samaria Village, a shelter for the lepers.

Elvira's sad life changed when her and Abai's destiny met.

At that time, Abai went to a friend near Samaria Village. He saw Elvira inside the village.

Abai said, as if Cupid's arrow hit him.

Abai repeated his journey through Samaria but Elvira ignored him.

Despite this, Abai persevered even more.

"I'm afraid he might fool me. Please approach me first but he always greets me. He asks me what I want so I like him too. Be patient," said Elvira.

Elvira's illness has never been a problem for Abai.

Marilyn Sabado, Elvira's friend, said she saw Abai's perseverance.

"Mang Abai is patient, we saw that Elvira is happy when they are together," said Marilyn.

Abai and Elvira had been engaged for five months until the Korean priest of Samaria Village offered them an offer.

Abai and Elvira's wedding plan was quickly developed with the help of the entire Samaritan community.

On June 5, 2004, Abai and Elvira were married.

"I felt true love for him. At first I thought I was just being fooled because you knew I was sick but I knew he was real," said Elvira.

"I don't care about his past, I love him," said Abai.

Elvie and Abai were also given a small hut inside Samaria. Abai became a volunteer worker in the village. He also grows vegetables and sells them outside.

Since then, their romance has not been an obstacle.

For Abai and Elvie, their love for each other was enough and they did not pursue the luxuries of material things because they found in each other their wealth in life.

8
$ 1.57
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rodz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rodz
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Amazing story of centuries and centuries

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is really sweet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's true love,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! That's veey good and so heart touching story. I really like it so much. Wonderful story. Write more. Waiting for it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating stay tuned for more love story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah love is like this.. Nice and smoothly done by you. Great article dear 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the nice comment very appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dear brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago