Well story

5 13
Avatar for Robiul12
3 years ago

I heard from my mother that I had a twin brother. We were premature. I was so young that my mother was always afraid that we might not survive. When we were three months old, my mother woke up one morning to find that my brother was no longer breathing. I don't remember my brother dying in his sleep, but I grew up listening to his stories. So when I just learned to understand a little bit, I thought, why do people die? I would get scared if I got a little cold or a little pain, I wanted to go to the doctor. Then my mother used to say, when I grow up, I will make you a doctor. Then you will be able to do your own treatment.

From then on, the idea that I would become a doctor never changed. My mother wanted me to be a madrasa teacher so that as a Muslim I could know as much as I needed to know about Islam. So I was admitted to the madrasa. Despite studying in a madrasa, I never lacked in Bengali and English mathematics, because of my teacher father. Since I was in Alia Madrasa, our syllabus also had Bengali English Mathematics.

After SS Sir, all my friends left Madrasa and went to colleges like Dhaka College, Notre Dame. Because in one madrasa then either biology or mathematics could be taken as the fourth subject, the two could not be taken together. I also told my mother that I want to be admitted in another college. My mother did not force me on anything in life, but this time she said, if you are lucky enough to be a doctor, then you will get a chance in medical from madrasa. According to my mother, I stayed at Tamirul Millat Kamil Madrasa. It felt so bad at first, all my friends left, only three of us left school. At the same time, I used to listen to my elder brothers, all of them used to get good results in D Unit, B Unit of Dhaka University, I never heard that anyone did well in the medical admission test.

With everything in mind, I only took medical preparations. But with the first test, my result was not good. That night I told Dad to give me another chance to try. Dad immediately agreed. That one year I just managed to fall in love, I was not admitted anywhere. When the test is almost over, the announcement is real, the medical admission test will not be from now on, medical admission will be taken on the basis of GPA. The sky was falling over my head. There was a movement to demand admission test, I would go there forever, I would give slogans. It was finally announced that there would be an admission test, but much later, in November. Thinking of many uncertainties, I started giving tests in different places. While others were reading with their minds, I was taking exams all over the country. After getting first in a unit of Rajshahi University and 343rd in a unit of Dhaka University, I got a little confidence back. This time after coming out of the medical admission test, when my father asked me how it was, I said, there is nothing better than this.

I will never forget the day of the result. Asura was on holiday that day, I was fasting. I was playing cricket with a friend in front of the house, my phone was in my friend's hand. My friend who checked all my messages forever, put the phone forward and said, you have a message. Friend, why didn't you read the message, I opened the message thinking about it, I was the first. I ran home and told everyone that my mother cried a lot that day.

The reason why the children of the madrasa do not do well in the medical admission test is that most of the meritorious people of the country do not go to the madrasa, even if they go to another college in HSC, then the name of the madrasa does not come up. Even before I became first, many people did not know that admission test can be given in medical school after studying from madrasa. I would say, not only is it possible to give, it is also possible to get much better results. Looking back, I do not regret any decision in life. My mom, dad and teachers have helped me make these decisions so I am here today, able to represent the Suprav '70s. Wherever I am, at the end of my life, this medical college will be my place of pride, my talented classmates and all my most respected teachers will be my inspiration. I am fortunate to be the first to have the opportunity to come so close to so many renowned teachers.

Abdullah Al Mahmud

DMC, K-70

First in Medical Admission test 2012-13

Mans Humans of DMC

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for Robiul12
3 years ago

Comments

so sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everything happens for a reason 🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

GOD is always part of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A wonderful story of losing loved ones and also have that success at the end, maybe the guidance.of your twin brother has brought you to success and by that experience you got the courage to move on in your life..

$ 0.00
3 years ago