Sun touch

13 17
Avatar for Robiul12
3 years ago

Stunned Tarur was saddened to see the river flowing. So he comforted himself by talking about his own songs. Chapaful tree may be unable to move, but it also has to move. Year after year new leaves come, flowers come on the branches. Rabithakur therefore sang to that suppressed tree, "I walk in the new leaves / I walk in the stream of flowers".

Who says it can't go on? The creeping plants find shelter by gravity, embrace it, raise their heads and peek into the sun. So even if the plant cannot speak, it does not have to be an expert to see its life moving in the light, the poet's eyes are enough.

Plants do not have hands, feet, nose and mouth, what is it! Yet they eat food with the help of leaves and roots, through photosynthesis. Jagadish Chandra Bose, a scientist from Bikrampur, proved that they have feelings, they get pain when they are cut. That is why the whole world still hates him.

The question is, do plants eat food only through photosynthesis with roots, leaves and roots, or is there some other method?

Kanticharan Chatterjee was a botanist by profession, he used to collect carnivorous plants all over the world. He had about 20 species of carnivorous plants, such as the Venus flytrap, the pitcher plant. The rare species is Septopus. Shape like a monster, terrible his hunger! He doesn't even fill his stomach with two chickens a day and a few chickens, then his greedy gaze falls on people. Attacked the owner of Kanticharan's garden. Forced, Kanticharan informed his hunting friend Parimal. Parimal's friend Avi and his dog king set out on an expedition to destroy Septopus. The king died in that battle, Avi survived to die. Finally, Parimal was able to shoot and kill the tree.

Three trunks as large and powerful as an octopus, with a lid in the middle, was the look of the monster tree in Ray's famous "Hunger for the Septuagint" story. As a kid, I used to think of septus as a carnivorous plant, not to mention the pitcher plant and Venusflitrap. But these are the real carnivorous plants.

Then came the era of Alif Laila, Robin Hood. In these popular BTV serials, giant carnivorous plants like Septopus are seen every day. I have heard that these plants are found in the Savannah desert in Africa or in the deep forests of the Amazon. But when he grew up, science books sprinkled sand on that fantasy. It is known that small insectivores like Venus flytrap and pitcher plant, rats or birds can be seen if they are very large, not even giant monsters like Septopus.

This information was disappointing but also optimistic, Venus flytrap or pitcher plant, which we call kalas plant, if luck is good, they can be found in our hilly forests of Sylhet.

How many times have I stepped on the hill forest of Sylhet! But the carnivorous plants of Sadh were not seen. A few days ago, I saw science writer Nayeem Hossain Faruque taking a picture of an insectivorous sunflower from an area of ​​Sylhet. I also wanted to see. But in Karno Lockdown he was not satisfied. Meanwhile, advertisements of online shopping sites are coming on Facebook. They are selling Venus flytrap and sun dew seeds. I thought I would buy seeds. But by searching the germination method of their seeds online, he hopes that a laboratory will be needed to germinate the seeds. So I made bird's eye view of the botanical groups on Facebook.

Bought orchids, adenium, cactus from the groups, but no insect survivors survived. In the meantime, a post by Cactus Succulent Other plant Buy and Sell group came to the timeline. Hasan Imam Bhai wrote with a picture of an apple sapling, what kind of sapling is it? The correct respondent will receive a reward.

I thought it was a fun post. Yet I wrote the answer. When I was in the fourth grade, I germinated apple seeds, a few days ago. So this sapling is familiar to me.

I forgot the answer thinking of the fan post. A few days later I saw Hasan Bhai posted again. He said it was an apple tree. 22 people gave correct answers, 3 of them will be given the gift of carnivorous sunflower seedlings. This is a big announcement for me, but when the opponent gets 22, 3 of them will get the prize, my probability is 1 / 6.33 as the amount of probability. Although not impossible, it is difficult to expect. So again I forgot about this post. A day later, I was tagged and posted in the green love group. I became one of the three winners. Then literally I was wanting to dance!

Then Hasan Bhai asked for the address and phone number. Then he sent it to his younger brother in Dhaka. In between, I called again and again, searched, wanted to see the picture of the tree, whether it has reached a healthy condition. Gave tips on how to take care of it. Hundreds of gratitude is not enough for Hasan Bhai. A man can be so responsible, it is hard to think in this age.

Among them I have joined the Insectivorous Plants / Carnivorous Plants Bangladesh Group. Seeing Hasan Bhai's collection of insectivorous plants caught my eye! All in all, his collection is no less than Ray's Septopus.

If the country had not come to a standstill in Corona, I would have rushed to Rangpur and raided Hasan Bhai's house. I will really appear in Rangpur one day when the world is healthy again after cutting off the corona. I can't resist the temptation to come and see Hasan Bhai's collection and write illustrated features in magazines.

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Robiul12
3 years ago

Comments

Veeeeerrryyyy Gooooooddd Info duuuuudeeee...... Thanks for Sharing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am subscribe already please view &subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm subscribe your profile , Please subscribe me...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good write

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As far as I understand, you want to fight for a better tomorrow? Fight, and you should, and we will go with you. What kind of illustrations are you talking about, you do them?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sun touch. The word is very liked to me. Thank u. I subscribe you. Please give me back. https://read.cash/@Xayanta/flower-1a21377f

$ 0.00
3 years ago

done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stay in touch friend. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good reasearch and discoveries, plant helps a lot to provide us food and helps nature to be a natural source of oxygen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago