The Fragile Thread-Part One

0 28
Avatar for Robbie9
2 years ago

The race we are in, the game we are playing. Yeah it is life but have you seen how fragile it is?

From the moment the deed was done, you had to beat other sperm cells just to get a shot at life is it not? Over a billion if I must say, at the moment you were the flash.

It is the norm to be born, you grow old and die. Along the way you probably got a job or something fufiling to engage in, a wife with a kid or two in the picture. Sometimes none. In the end, when you die, you are ideally supposed to have no regrets as you have given life your all. Not everytime it does.

Normal life expectancy is 90 years, that was about two centuries ago. Today you are considered lucky if you age past 70. Even at that, many die even in their pre-teens. How sad.

So many factors are involved, infact it seems the advancement of technology has given death more teeth to bare on humanity. Violence has gone through the roof, drug and substance abuse food poisoning, suicide is much worse and all that. Is it just me or are drivers even more reckless today. FYI I have had five near-death experiences on the road, two I escaped barely with injuries.

The fact that someone is there today and tomorrow is gone has not been new to me. It is painful but I got over it I guess but I felt their absence. My secondary school principal whose daughter I was friends with since primary school, basically she was a family friend. I was sad when I heard the news, even sadder when I lost contact with her, till today I haven't seen her since.

4
$ 1.03
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @King_John

Comments