Relationships

0 34
Avatar for Robbie9
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Blog, Writing, Love, ...

Now I'm not referring to one night stands or flings but a long lasting relationship, please tell me they still exist? Well, duh!

For this one, I will use myself as the case study. FYI, I didn't see myself getting into one of these anytime soon, probably when I was ready to settle down. Oh well!

How it started? Well kinda slipped into it without realising it at first but that's not important, here is the real catch. I have seen this girl a lot, been with her a couple of times, talked, shared a laugh or two, ideas and the likes but I never gave her any thought.

Fast forward , we are a couple now, all of a sudden, she seems more beautiful than usual , most of her actions I find them cute and adorable. Dear me! if I could, I will like to spend every second of my time with her but yeah not possible.

I have read a lot of books, watched different videos, heard different experiences on the matter, sometimes I'd scoff at how far-fetched it sounded. Now that I see myself experiencing similar, I can't help but laugh. Let's see, "I think about her all the time" Well not every passing second but yeah, not a day goes by without me giving her my headspace. So far I am enjoying everything.

So not trying to be pessimistic, but I can't help but fear the unknown. I've seen the sweet side of the romance happen, what about the not so-sweet side? In any case, worrying about the challenges is not fun to do , so why bother? Enjoy the ride, any bump I come across, just drive past. As long as the tyres stay intact , everything is fine.

Can I foretell the end, no, no, no! I know I would be bumped out if we reach an end, but knowing when takes the fun out of it. What determines this though, is the purpose of the relationship , the more true and pure it is, the more solid and defining it is. Heck you may end up together forever, if that is what you want.

3
$ 0.00

Comments