You Would Never Know.

0 9
Avatar for Rimsha
Written by
3 years ago

You would never know,

How many times,

I have had a war in me;

Between heart and mind.

At times they both unite,

On a thought of maybe;

Then the past reminds,

Do you want it all to repeat?

That is when I completely shatter,

Mind and heart surrender;

The numb conquers all over,

And everything ceases to matter.

This want is what kills you,

Slowly, sweetly with love;

Wanting to be one and only,

Was I not enough?

And at times I think of coming,

To knock at your door;

I see you contended,

With your new friends for company,

That’s when I leave,

Slowly and quietly, to not disturb,

The voice whispers, low and clear,

Cease to think or care.

2
$ 0.19
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rimsha
empty
empty
empty

Comments