You murdered my soul.

0 17
Avatar for Rimsha
Written by
3 years ago

Broken, shattered, disintegrated.

That's what I am.

I no longer know who I am.

I no longer feel safe.

I can't escape this hate.

You've murdered my soul.

You slaughtered what was once whole.

You've sentenced my heart to life behind bars.

You tore my life apart, leaving it with scars.

You've made your mark.

So what now?

Are you satisfied with the damage?

Are you glad to see me broken?

Because you've gotten your gold medal.

You've finally gotten your token.

I remember each second of that night.

Each time I try to forget the pain and memory of that time, it is still there.

I remember when you got on top of me and held me down and even though I screamed for help, nobody came.

Now I live with it each day of my life.

I try to remember it was not my fault, but still deep inside I think it was.

How could you take something from me that was not yours to take?

How could you sleep at night knowing that I can't?

How could you have raped me and pretend you never did?

How can I cope with it when I know I can't.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Rimsha
empty
empty
empty

Comments