What A Pathetic Life She Was Living..!!

6 34
Avatar for Rimsha
Written by
3 years ago

I woke up to the blinding sun rays which caused me to close my eyes again. I rubbed my eyelids, trying to adjust to the bright light. I stared up at the roof where the ceiling fan was off due to the freezing cold in the city indicating the almost arrival of December. Someone has pulled the curtains aside, allowing the beaming sunlight to enter through the transparent glass of my window, illuminating my whole room. Must've been my mum.

The atmosphere was tranquil around me unlike my mind, which has become a home for darkness, slowly consuming me whole by creeping inside my veins. I sat back up straight.

"Bella…" I was tying up my black curls in a bun when I heard the familiar whispers which made my hair at the back of my neck stand.

"Bella…" he called again. I've been hearing whispers for some time, but earlier, they used to be unclear to me, unlike now.

"Bella…" I covered my ears with my hands making a futile attempt to stop the voices.

Just then, a shrill and deafening scream filled my ears. My fingernails must've left crescent-shaped scars in the back of my ears as I dug deeper. Suddenly, the voices stopped but there was still something unorthodox about the wind. I looked around my room and my eyes landed on a dead bird lying in my window-frame. What surprised me was, it wasn't there just a minute ago. I pulled the white duvet off me. My palms were radiating heat like a burning coal, my shirt was damp with the sweat. Was that a sign? A sign that today was the day?

Then, from the corner of my eyes, I saw a vague black shadow walking past my floor-lengthed mirror. He was there.

I swept the beads of sweat off my forehead and it felt like I had just touched an ice. I gripped my white bedsheet just to stop my hands from shivering like a leaf. I slowly got off the bed, the floor cold against my feet.

He was standing just behind me as I stood face to face with my own image in the mirror. My face looked so puce as if the entire blood was drained off it.

"Do it." He whispered and I could feel the ice trickling down my body. I felt my hand was gripped around something, and, to my surprise, there was a shattered piece of glass in my right hand, which, before I even knew, was being lifted by an unknown force towards my throat. My mind was having a hard time fathoming where it came from. Was it all a dream? No, it was happening this time for real. My heart was beating so loud, I feared it might burst out of my ribcage.

"Do it, for it will please him." He started laughing one of his satanic laughs. I thought about my mum for once.. her smile, her love for me.. but these things were beyond my control. The blood started dripping off my neck as I slit my throat, taking my own life.

And then, we stood there, beside my body, which was lying in the puddle of blood. Heartless, lifeless yet living, a pathetic life I must say.

Thanks For Reading!!

10
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rimsha
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rimsha
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Very beautiful and mind blowing story . I love this type of story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The plot of the story is very nicely arranged, very nice, in a word, extraordinary

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thsnkyou so much for the kind words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You Wrote It Very Well..!! Great Job..!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago