This One Is For The Parents!

0 21
Avatar for Rimsha
Written by
3 years ago

I know a lot of you will disagree with what I have to say right now.

Recently, I was with my father at the bank submitting my fees. It was the admission form’s fee. The person sitting there told my dad, “if your son doesn’t make it in the test and failed to get enrolled you won’t get any refund.” An instant thought generated in my mind after looking at my father’s expressions towards this sentence.

You might have heard that education has been a business these days. Nope, not only education even parenting has become a business these days. My father is acting as the investor and I am an asset to him. He is investing in me and seeking to get the best profit out of it. This thought pushed me out and I realized that this issue has created more depressed lives than anything else. We are trying so damn hard to be the most profitable asset and when we succeed everyone is going to be proud of us just like an investor being happy on the profit he gets but what if we fail?

I don’t know if anyone else is going to relate but this issue is eating me alive. If you are telling your kid to be happy in his life and you teach him to dream better, you won’t need to guide him on every single turn. If you are telling your kid about what would happen if he succeeds, tell him that it’s ok if he fails. We all need a pause.

1
$ 0.43
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rimsha
empty
empty
empty

Comments