Lessons From Covid 19.

2 19
  • Responsibility

When my mama got Covid positive and severely ill. I learnt the lesson of responsibility. What it feels like waking up at a certain time and checking her. What it feels like when you have a patient to look after. What it feels like when you keep on uplifting someone and all you see is deterioration. What it feels like when everything from basic household chores to patient's diet, medicine and hygiene is all your responsibility.

I've observed this disease from a very close view and the conclusions I would like to make, solely based upon my own experiences are, this is NOT a very difficult or a very harsh or a very fatal disease. What kills 90% of patients is their subconscious. Subconscious mind is like a key to every change you need. Feeding an information like "everyone dies from this, you're gonna die too" would be autophagy. And you won't die because of the viral act but the subconscious surrender you make.

I wonder how Such a simple disease, a curable and a fight-able disease like SARS COV-2 caused an epidemic all over the world. Shows how irresponsible each and every human is.

The sense of responsibility starts from each and every individual, me, you, anyone. If today I worry about my hygiene and my diet and my physical and mental health, I am automatically making myself immune to an infection like this. If today I am cooking my food evenly, checking what I eat and where I go, I am saving this place, this state, this nation and ultimately this world from another epidemic.

It is pretty heart aching to see people violating the concept of responsibility, not wearing masks/gloves, not washing themselves and spreading false statements like " Hospital jaoge to wo Zehr ka teeka laga deingay ". We need to exit the doors of inexcusable puerility. We need to choose to not be lethargic, because the moment we became lazy for our beings we, simultaneously become fatal for this world.

Thanks For Reading.

5
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rimsha
empty
empty
empty

Comments