I Still Remember!

0 25
Avatar for Rimsha
Written by
3 years ago

You were the moon to my stars.

You lit up my world when it was all gloomy.

I still remember the day you asked me to wait for an hour and showed up afterwards with hand written note just because i felt low and missed you. It was the best day of my life you know.

I still remember how you held my hand at my lowest when i was at the edge of giving up.

I still remember how i sat for hours in winters on my roof staring at the moon talking to you and you always complained you'll get sick.

I still remember how you cared when i was just about to cry and you hated that but you still managed to make me smile with your silly jokes.

I still remember the day you told me you loved me.

I now remember your actions which told me that love has died.

I still remember the day you promised to be always there.

I now remember the nights i have craved for a text from you, cried to sleep, screaming in my pillow but you weren't there.

I now remember going on the same roof, hating to look at the moon.

You took away my reasons to stare at moon.

You took away my breaths with you making me feel void here all alone, you gave me your hand just to leave me all alone only when i had started to stand up? Well i am drowning now, worse than before, who is going to hold me now? When i only want to be held by you?

You left me clueless wondering how i could have saved the thing between us.

2
$ 0.01
From 1 contributor
Sponsors of Rimsha
empty
empty
empty

Comments