I saw you fighting.

2 22
Avatar for Rimsha
Written by
3 years ago

I wrote this 3 years back.

For my best friend I lost to brain tumour.

I saw you fighting like a warrior.

I saw your parents crying and you trying to stop them from crying.

I saw you falling down due to your illness and saying "see I am okay"

I saw you taking those extremely painful chemotherapy with a smiling face

I saw you losing your one arm to paralysis but still acting like a happy man.

I saw you forgetting things frequently but still remembering my memories with you.

I saw you losing your eyesight permanently and blaming it on your excessive phone usage.

I saw you buying gifts for your sisters from the money people gave you while visiting you in hospital.

I saw you walking with a stick but pretending to be a healthy man to keep everyone's hopes high.

I saw you losing your senses but still calling your dad's name as your last words.

I saw you leaving this earth to heaven with a big smile .

I hope we will meet there , my friend.

5
$ 0.29
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rimsha
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Leaving this world and leaving the nearest person is more difficult.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Specially when someone is suffereing from a fatal diseases.

$ 0.00
3 years ago