Give yourself a break.

3 28
Avatar for Rimsha
Written by
3 years ago

Ever since I stepped into the MCAT-phase of my life, I paused Everything else. A social hiatus. I used to skip events, weddings, functions, meet ups, just to have some extra time to give to my books as I lived with this sentence "PUT SOMETHING TODAY FOR SOME CAUSE, AND ENJOY THE FRUITS OF IT TOMORROW"

Time passed, the duration wasn't hard to live.

I enjoyed the sudden dopamine rushes I used to receive after solving some mcqs, numericals & it was pleasing.

But somewhere deep down, I was waiting for this period to end and my life to move on with it. I had a voice in me "TIME WOULD FLY, WORK WORK WORK, INVEST INVEST INVEST" but something that I didn't realize was, it's in the nature of time, to fly and never come back, it have to do that. It's important. And it will eventually end someday, leaving me somewhere, why not to enjoy the moment in itself? Why not to have some cheat days and fun? Not all the time but at least, sometimes.

Today as I got to hear about the second time delay of MCAT, I had another feel of captivity, as if I'm caged for another span of time, in the same glass bottle I'm living since past 10 months. But, then, I decided to enjoy the time I'm blessed with, to live the moment, to enjoy the NOW.

Life needs to pause sometimes, to let us think, rethink, prioritize, analyse and understand life, setting goals and understanding goals, working to improve, to learn, with the sparkles of some pleasure.

5
$ 0.44
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Eybyoung
Sponsors of Rimsha
empty
empty
empty

Comments

We should take some time out for ourselves in the midst of so much busyness, to take a break from everything in times of trouble or danger.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People Should Live Their Life To Full. Not Just Not Get Too Much Into Study And Responsibilities And Lose The Real Meaning Of Life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I Agree One Should Take Time And Live His Life Rather Than Wasting It Completely.

$ 0.00
3 years ago