Fireworks In Eyes!

0 22
Avatar for Rimsha
Written by
3 years ago

I kept on walking behind him. He, unlike me, was walking in all his glory, his head shot upwards at the clouds that had dominated the sky. While I was walking in a way that'd make anyone doubt about my feet being hurt.

They really hurt, damn.

when I couldn't bear it no more, "I ain't going anywhere with you." I resisted this urge to sit with my legs crossed in the middle of road I was walking on.

He stopped and looked at me. Though, I couldn't quite tell the expression of his face but I had a guess that he'd be frowning at me.

"Why so, We are almost there." The cold atmosphere was almost freezing me to death. I internally praised myself for bringing the jacket with me.

"I am not going anywhere with you," I exasperated. Then something popped up in my head, "Why are we walking here where no human being could be spotted even at the distance of hundred miles,"

"You're exaggerating it," He said.

"Are you planning to kill me and throw me down that cliff?" I gasped.

A chuckle escaped from his lips, making me go all red with rage. I didn't realise that I had started walking with him when I almost bumped into him the moment he turned to me.

"You didn't answer me!" putting my hands on my waist, I hissed at him.

The guy had the audacity to grab my hand and pull me along with him.

"I wanted to have a walk with you in this beautiful weather and it's so sad that you brought a jacket, while I was planning to offer you mine,"

Ignoring the butterflies in my stomach, I retorted, "That's the hell of shit excuse and the later one is cringe to he honest."

liar, liar, liar.

I was really mad at him for dragging me with him on this stupid 'walk'. I would've had slept more rather than freezing here. The hella cold breeze was tickling my exposed skin.

He opened his mouth but closed the moment something was heard. His eyes shone and a large smile spread onto his lips.

"Oh the fireworks saved me, otherwise you'd have killed me," With a bewildered expression, I looked at him then at the colors beautifying the sky of night.

"I know how much you love fireworks," He murmured.

My heart was beating right in my ear and thousands of questions intrigued me.

"Did you—"

"No no no, You think I can do this? Man, some random person might've planned these, I must say, very perfect timing. Bless you stranger."

All of sudden, the warmth of his hand was enough for me to survive in cold night of December and butterflies were not 'ignorable' for me anymore.

I was no more looking at the fireworks in the sky but those reflecting in his eyes.

3
$ 0.46
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rimsha
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rimsha
Written by
3 years ago

Comments