A single question I have to ask.

0 10
Avatar for Rimsha
Written by
3 years ago

For the thousandth part of a second, your gaze sets on me

A thousand butterflies start flying around in my stomach

A thousand fireworks erupt in the skies

A thousand birds are seen flying on the blue sheet

A thousand beautiful sceneries are blessed to my eyes

A thousand smiles I pass to the passerbys

A thousand words I'm eager to utter to you

But a thousand steps back I take,

Because a thousand insecurities within me, are awake

A thousand lights your vibrant lively eyes hold

A thousand spells you cast upon me,

A thousand thoughts fly around in my head

My eyes grew wider when you're seen walking to me,

A thousand stars envy me, a thousand tingles run through my skin

A thousand beats my heart skip, when you talk to me

A thousand words I become unfamiliar to,

I always crave to confess to you but I never do

A thousand times I think, before speaking a thing

So hear I am, after a thousand outbursts of confidence in me

Would you give me a thousand minutes and sit with me?

A thousand feelings to describe to you,

A thousand traits of you, I fell hard at each glance of you,

A thousand hushed words I'm spoken to, a thousand warm feelings,

A thousand colors you introduced me to,

A thousand rainbows could cover the sky at a time, you made me believe this too

A thousand pleas of mine to you

A thousand steps towards the destination

A thousand years it will take,

A thousand calculations I did, to a simple conclusion I came,

A single question I have to ask,

A thousand answer even if you're willing to give,

a thousand contentment(s) to my soul

Just let me know every of your answer contains a thousand yes(s)

So, my question to you,

"live a thousand eternities with me, would you?"

2
$ 1.31
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rimsha
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rimsha
Written by
3 years ago

Comments